Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

2 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Uphams Corner Charter School 5

Posted September 29, 2009
- a student
I loved it when i was there Mr.Cook was awesome and so was Ms.Gray.

Uphams Corner Charter School 1

Posted November 20, 2008
- a teacher
UCCS lacks a coherent discipline policy and is very poorly managed. The teachers try but they are not given any support.


Uphams Corner Charter School 1

Posted February 03, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Uphams Corner Charter School 2

Posted December 03, 2007
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Uphams Corner Charter School 1

Posted April 24, 2007
- a former student
This review submitted without content.


Uphams Corner Charter School 4

Posted January 06, 2007
- a parent
I changed my daughter to this school and have been pleased about the attention they give to her and what they have done to meet her needs. She is now much more interested in learning than she was before, and I feel the school really cares about her education and they care about her as a person. The teachers and staff are very approachable.

Uphams Corner Charter School 5

Posted December 19, 2006
- a parent
My son is on an IEP, before coming to UCCS he was in a substantially seperate class most of the time. But at UCCS, he has been in the regular ed class most of the time with some pullouts.He has been meeting all his benchmarks. He likes his teachers and we feel that we have good back and forth communication with the teachers. We feel the teachers are very dedicated. It is a school where the teachers know all the students by name. The school is well disciplined so class time is devoted to teaching. It is a safe nuturing enviroment.

Uphams Corner Charter School 4

Posted September 28, 2006
- a parent
My son went to Boston Renaissance last year and hated it, this year he loves his teachers, loves his school, and I have even seen the quality of his work go up in only a short month. The faculty seems to care a lot for the needs of the students.


Uphams Corner Charter School 1

Posted April 07, 2006
- a parent
This is not a great place if you want your child to get an education. Your child will constantly be sent out of class and education is definately not priority. They are extremely biased and very confused. Disciplinary action is extreme and they are very unorganized.

Uphams Corner Charter School 1

Posted October 05, 2005
- a former student
Uphams Corner Charter School is not a school to send your child to. It will not only aggravate the students but stress out the parents as well. Overall, the staff/faculty are extremely unorganized and their learning methods can be confusing at times.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Uphams Corner Charter School
320 Huntington Avenue, Boston, MA  02115
(617) 266-2007
Last modified Uphams Corner Charter School is a Charter school that serves grades 5-8
Uphams Corner Charter School Rating: 2 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top