Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Excel Academy Charter School 0
no rating

Posted November 03, 2009
- a parent
Excel Academy makes every student believe that thier 'destination is higher education', then they make sure they have the tools to achieve it.

Excel Academy Charter School 1

Posted August 11, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Excel Academy Charter School 5

Posted June 16, 2009
- a parent
Great school. Teachers and staff very professional. Kids seem engaged and eager to learn. The teachers are to be applauded for their effort. It is hard to find this kind of passion in a public school. Thank You

Excel Academy Charter School 5

Posted May 29, 2009
- a parent
I love this school. I am a proud parent of two high honor roll students that attend her.

Excel Academy Charter School 5

Posted September 29, 2008
- a parent
This year is my Daughter's second year at Excel and I feet that she is very fortunate to attend such an excellent school. My daughter is doing great thanks to her teacher's hard work and dedication. I am glad I made the choice to enroll my daughter at Excel. I know she is in the right path to excel in everything she sets her mind to.


Excel Academy Charter School 0
no rating

Posted September 28, 2007
- a parent
My Daughter has been at Excel for 2 years now, I pulled her out of the Metco program in the 6th grade and she stareted Excel in the 7th. This has been the best experience for her! I believe the 'merit' & 'demerit' system is a true test of life! If you are not prepared and professional in school, how are you to excel in work & life?

Excel Academy Charter School 4

Posted September 27, 2007
- a parent
The school is excelent. The teacher are professional . The system they have of Merits and Demerits is a little stressfull for the children. There are so many reasons why you can get a demerit and no to many to get merits. It put the 'punishment' system in top rather than the 'reward' system. Anyway with many kids work because create discipline but stil also create stress.

Excel Academy Charter School 5

Posted May 17, 2007
- a parent
Best school my daughter has been to, great teachers and support staff at all times.


Excel Academy Charter School 5

Posted April 09, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Excel Academy Charter School
58 Moore Street, Boston, MA  02128
(617) 561-1371
Last modified Excel Academy Charter School is a Charter school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Excel Academy Charter School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top