Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
8 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 13 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Perry K-8 School 5

Posted November 05, 2015
- a parent
I have 2 children currently at the Perry and we love it! It truly is a a little gem. The teachers and staff are all wonderful!

Perry K-8 School
Grateful to: School leader

Posted November 05, 2015
- a parent
Our Principal Mr.Rose has made a huge impact on the school. Hard work and dedication!!


Perry K-8 School 5

Posted May 19, 2015
- a parent
I am a parent of a Perry student and we love the Perry! This is a great, small school with a very active parent/teacher community. It's a single strand K-8 school (one class, per grade). The Principal Mr. Rose is an agent for change and has really taken charge to invigorate the school and it's been an amazing year. The teachers and staff are extremely dedicated and committed to their students, I'm so impressed with how much they give to the kids. My son has been challenged academically and has fun when he is there. We love the Perry K-8 school!

Perry K-8 School 1

Posted January 20, 2015
- a parent
This school could have potential but they are constricted by the policies of the Boston Public School system and confined by budgetary problems. All it takes is a couple of students with behavior problems to ruin a class or a school. Boston Public Schools is inadequate to handle students with behavior problems. It takes 4 months to evaluate students and then there is no where to go. Everybody loses out because the kids who need services can't get them. I was sad to see this school was such a wreck. The teachers look like they care but can't do anything about it. They are overwhelmed.

Perry K-8 School 1

Posted September 04, 2014
- a parent
All the bad reviews on this school has been removed!?!? It's not as great as you think it is....


Perry K-8 School 5

Posted November 21, 2006
- a parent
We have two children at the Perry School. It is a small school (fewer than 180 students) now with mostly local kids as South Boston has become more diverse. It overlooks Boston Harbor. Parents are organizing a foundation and fund-raising to continue the very positive results on the MCAS.

Perry K-8 School 5

Posted April 10, 2005
- a parent
My son has attended the Perry since K2 and has had a positive learning experience. The school has caring teachers and staff. Due to it's small size makes for a homey atmosphere. Has all the supports for a successful education.

Perry K-8 School 5

Posted February 23, 2004
- a parent
My daughter was in a Catholic school to begin with and my husband and I had reservations about sending her to a public school but we were really unhappy with the Catholic school. We are so happy that we switched her. Not only is she happier, the teachers are much more involved, the quality of work is much better and my daughter is doing schoolwork that is way beyond what they were doing in Catholic school. The principal is wonderful, the teachers are wonderful and the school has a warm and inviting atmosphere. The best part is that the classes are small compared to other schoolsmaking learning that much easier. This school is a diamond in the rough.

Nearby schools

Perry K-8 School
745 East 7th Street, Boston, MA  02127
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. (617) 635-8840
Last modified Perry K-8 School is a Public school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top