Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

K-6|Private
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
12 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (3 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 32 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Park Street School 5

Posted March 21, 2016
- a community member
This is my wife's 2nd year at PSS and she loves it...ALL of it, the students, the teachers and administration. I've grown to love everything about it as well since I've been substituting for the past few months. I taught at another school the previous 7 years and I loved my co-laborers of love (teachers) and this place feels like home as well with strong leadership. I'm blessed every time I walk through those doors.

Park Street School 5

Posted August 28, 2015
- a parent
We have two kids who've been through Park Street Kids and are now at Park Street School. We're so thankful not only for the innovative, content-rich curriculum that's allowed them to flourish academically but even more for how apparent it is that the faculty and staff really love them, encouraging their flourishing spiritually. There is no school where your child will be more loved.


Park Street School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted July 24, 2015
- a parent
The teachers at Park Street School and incredibly caring and make the curriculum come to life.

Park Street School 2

Posted April 20, 2014
- a parent
For the amout of money it costs in addition to the donations they pressure you for, it's not a great education. I sent two kids there and after 2 years, put them in a public school which they were ill prepared for. I regret wasting that money, I could have put it away in their college fund. The head of school is a phony, she likes you if you donate a lot of money.

Park Street School 5

Posted March 25, 2014
- a parent
Our 4 year old attends PSK and we are very pleased with the school. Having a great learning environment and Christian awareness has been truly rewarding. We look forward to sending our second child next year.


Park Street School 5

Posted November 18, 2013
- a parent
My children have attended Park Street for 6 years now, and I can't say enough wonderful things about the school, the quality of the education, the commitment of the school to the best teaching tools. My kids love the school, the teachers and the facility. The Park Street community is wonderful, and I am always impressed by how mature and nice the older kids and graduates of the school are.

Park Street School 2

Posted November 09, 2013
- a parent
Park Street KIDS is wonderful! Park Street School is average. The teachers are committed and caring, but the leadership is BELOW AVERAGE - only caring about money and the people who donate to the school - it's so obvious in everything they do. The principal doesn't even know your name (or care about your child) if you are not a major donor. Private schools -- all schools -- should care about every child, especially the leadership -

Park Street School 5

Posted September 03, 2012
- a parent
We are so grateful for Park Street School! The commitment and energy of the teachers, staff and administration are matched by a high level of parent involvement. This community works hard together to create a dynamic environment for the intellectual, spiritual and physical growth of the whole student.


Park Street School 5

Posted February 17, 2012
- a parent
Park Street School is an amazing neighborhood school. The children are so happy and engaged. The foundation for knowledge and learning our children have received is unparalleled. They have excellent middle school placement. Most importantly, children learn to love learning, one another and God. I couldn't imagine a better school.

Park Street School 5

Posted December 21, 2009
- a parent
Both of my children attend this school and we could not be happier. The teachers are loving, kind and highly qualified and that is rare to come by. My kids are both very excited about their school day each morning and equally happy on their way home. I like how the school focuses on their developmental objectives but doesn't neglect character building and the social side of growth. The girls are challenged academically but in a stress free fun environment. The development we have seen in one year has far surpassed our expectations. It is expensive for us, but well worth it.

Nearby schools

Park Street School
67 Brimmer St, Boston, MA  02108
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 32 reviews. (617) 523-7577
Last modified Park Street School is a Private school that serves grades K-6
Top