Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
15 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 36 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Warren-Prescott K-8 School
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted June 21, 2016
- a parent
Lindy Williamson coordinates the after school program and she is a gem. The activities are so well thought out, Lego robotics and Tai Kwan Do. She really made the transition to a new school easier for us new parents and has such patients with the kids.

Warren-Prescott K-8 School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted June 21, 2016
- a parent
Impressed with how well they knew my child at the parent-teacher meeting. They quickly figured out what kind of learner he was and customized their approach. They persuaded my son to push himself to the next reading level, all he wanted to do was practice reading. Thanks to the teacher's encouragement he was able to jump a level, he was so excited. My husband and I were so proud of him.


Warren-Prescott K-8 School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted June 21, 2016
- a parent
The homework is setting the stage for the study skills my child will need as he gets older. The idea of finishing your work before playtime is critical. I love that my child is learning this concept in Kindergarten.

Warren-Prescott K-8 School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted June 21, 2016
- a parent
This year my K2 child participated in the school spelling bee, he practiced his words every night. Watching these brave little 5 year olds experience winning (and mostly losing) was hard for us new parents. Watching them all hug and congratulate the last child standing made me so proud. The culture at WP is supportive and caring, but at the same time challenging.

Warren-Prescott K-8 School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted June 21, 2016
- a parent
This year my K2 child participated in the school spelling bee, he practiced his words every night. Watching these brave little 5 year olds experience winning (and mostly losing) was hard for us new parents. Watching them all hug and congratulate the last child standing made me so proud. The culture at WP is supportive and caring, but at the same time challenging.


Warren-Prescott K-8 School 5

Posted June 21, 2016
- a parent
The Warren-Prescott is a little gem in the heart of Boston. The quality of the curriculum, the kids and the parents are what makes it so special. Having just finished Kindergarten I am amazed at the level of reading and math my child has achieved in such a short time. I never thought I would be reading chapter books with my Kindergartner. Keep up the great work Mrs. Davis!

Warren-Prescott K-8 School
Amount of homework: Too much

Posted June 16, 2016
- a parent
It depends on the grade level. It's not clear homework is valuable in the early grades, and that is something parents, teachers and staff are discussing.

Warren-Prescott K-8 School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted June 16, 2016
- a parent
The Warren-Prescott school's motto is "Persist and Prevail." Students are encouraged to do their best.


Warren-Prescott K-8 School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted June 16, 2016
- a parent
The Warren-Prescott has a number of programs to develop integrity and fairness. The anti-bullying program is conducted throughout the year. Open Circles are used to allow students to discuss issues. For what it's worth, people may have answered this question backward, given the placement of the choices.

Warren-Prescott K-8 School 5

Posted January 08, 2016
- a parent
An amazing community school. I have two children here - they love it and as a parent I love it. Responsive and attentive staff, principal, and families.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Warren-Prescott K-8 School
50 School Street, Boston, MA  02129
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 36 reviews. (617) 635-8346
Last modified Warren-Prescott K-8 School is a Public school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top