Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
8 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 14 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Boston Arts Academy
Develops respect: Agree

Posted January 06, 2016
- a parent
Yes, they let the kids have a sense of freedom to be who they are, which makes them feel comfortable where they are.

Boston Arts Academy
Develops empathy: Neutral

Posted January 06, 2016
- a parent
I believe they do develop these things in the students for the most part but academics was lacking for me.


Boston Arts Academy
Develops honesty: Neutral

Posted January 06, 2016
- a parent
No comment on this subject. this is not something I would like to comment on.

Boston Arts Academy 2

Posted January 06, 2016
- a parent
I think it's a good school for the arts. Academically, no. Look somewhere else for that. Teachers are not supportive, never get a call back, hard to reach anyone in the school. Parking is a nighmare. I took my daughter out of a great school in the suburbs for this school which was a big mistake.

Boston Arts Academy 5

Posted September 24, 2014
- a parent
Boston Arts Academy is a great school for children that want to express themselves threw art. There is no other arts school where children can do this except this great school. What I love about this school, it's not all about their art majors it is also about their academics to. People are hesitant when they hear art school but this school is very focus on the academics as well as there art major. The kids have to balance both if they want to succeed in this school. That is the great thing about this school they believe in every child no matter what they bring to the school everyone is accepted! This school gives them a chance to express themselves without getting judge and that is hard to find these days in a school great work BAA!


Boston Arts Academy
no rating

Posted November 04, 2009
- a parent
Balancing arts with academics is a great skill to learn at BAA.

Boston Arts Academy 5

Posted October 05, 2009
- a community member
BAA students are passionate about what they do because they spend half the day making art. The school offers a well-rounded education, with passionate and committed teachers in every discipline. It is a true community where students, faculty, and staff help and support each other.

Boston Arts Academy
no rating

Posted April 29, 2009
- a parent
Hello, my son is a freshman at boston arts academy I love the school very supportive of the parents and the children


Boston Arts Academy
no rating

Posted March 05, 2009
- a community member
I believe that this school is good but i dont think they should just let students from the city of boston go there i think they should give other kids the chance

Boston Arts Academy 5

Posted May 18, 2007
- a student
As a former student, I owe so much to the Boston Arts Academy, the teachers and faculty there, the friends I made, and the training I gained. Going to that school was a life-altering experience...

Nearby schools

Boston Arts Academy
174 Ipswich Street, Boston, MA  02215
(617) 635-6470
Last modified Boston Arts Academy is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top