Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12 & Ungraded
Public
Boston, MA
Students enrolled: 418

5 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Boston Arts Academy 5

Posted September 24, 2014
- a parent
Boston Arts Academy is a great school for children that want to express themselves threw art. There is no other arts school where children can do this except this great school. What I love about this school, it's not all about their art majors it is also about their academics to. People are hesitant when they hear art school but this school is very focus on the academics as well as there art major. The kids have to balance both if they want to succeed in this school. That is the great thing about this school they believe in every child no matter what they bring to the school everyone is accepted! This school gives them a chance to express themselves without getting judge and that is hard to find these days in a school great work BAA!

Boston Arts Academy 0
no rating

Posted November 04, 2009
- a parent
Balancing arts with academics is a great skill to learn at BAA.


Boston Arts Academy 5

Posted October 05, 2009
- a community member
BAA students are passionate about what they do because they spend half the day making art. The school offers a well-rounded education, with passionate and committed teachers in every discipline. It is a true community where students, faculty, and staff help and support each other.

Boston Arts Academy 0
no rating

Posted April 29, 2009
- a parent
Hello, my son is a freshman at boston arts academy I love the school very supportive of the parents and the children

Boston Arts Academy 0
no rating

Posted March 05, 2009
- a community member
I believe that this school is good but i dont think they should just let students from the city of boston go there i think they should give other kids the chance


Boston Arts Academy 5

Posted May 18, 2007
- a former student
As a former student, I owe so much to the Boston Arts Academy, the teachers and faculty there, the friends I made, and the training I gained. Going to that school was a life-altering experience...

Boston Arts Academy 5

Posted May 05, 2005
- a former student
Im a former student of BAA. Academics here are very good you learn a lot in a little amount of time. You are already doing college work in 9th grade. The arts and activities such as community day are wonderful. Something each student waits for. The only thing though that in special cases in which you are medically ill in some way, they don't excuse you and try to accomodate you, they make choose between you staying a fifth year or leaving the school. They are not very understanding. Is their way or the high way but I have to say I do recommend it if you can handle it.

Boston Arts Academy 5

Posted January 12, 2005
- a former student
I am alumni, and I can definately say that I am where I am because of this school. The blend of interactive academic courses with the various art classes, is the perfect enviroment for any student. The 'at home' atmosphere that the school has achieved allows the student to feel nutured and loved.


Boston Arts Academy 4

Posted July 29, 2004
- a former student
I am a graduated BAA student. Parents should send their children to this school. It gives kids a chance to develop in a creative, passionate, and high spirited school. Teachers are willing to do anything and everything to see their students succeed. BAA truly has a staff of devoted teachers. It is also a school that prepares students both artistically and academicaly no matter what field. They challenge the student to think and act outside the box; it really allows a child to develop in a different setting.

Boston Arts Academy 5

Posted March 28, 2004
- a student
This school is fabulous! If your child is talented in that special way, you should definetly send them here. They have acting classes, singing classes to improve vocal skills, dancing lessons, and many more. At this school, students can excel in what they love to do! This school is a high two thumbs up for me.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Boston Arts Academy
174 Ipswich St, Boston, MA  02215
(617) 635-6470
Last modified Boston Arts Academy is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Boston Arts Academy Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top