Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-5|Private
42 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
9 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 12 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Boxford Academy 5

Posted May 03, 2011
- a parent
My 3rd grade son started at BA this past fall. He has had an amazing experience. The education is top notch. The attention to detail and constant encouragement of the teachers has transformed a somewhat careless student into one who takes pride in doing his best on assignments. Also the sense of community among the students is like no other I have seen. The recesses are wonderful. My son is able to burn off the energy that would otherwise distract him during his lessons. Our family likes the school so much, we enrolled another son midway throughout the year. He has also blossomed. It is a pleasure to write a review based on our family's experience at BA.

Boxford Academy
no rating

Posted May 18, 2010
- a parent
They are small which gives lots of individual attention to the students, the smallness makes it feel like we are all family, their curriculum is one of the best in the state and the kids learn at a high level, the teachers are all awesome!


Boxford Academy 5

Posted May 18, 2010
- a parent
It is a beautiful private school with the most patient and fun-loving teachers. Classes are small and children get lot's of 1 on 1. Everyone is friendly and share the same common goal - to enrich our children's life and to teach them about Jesus in an encouraging Christian environment.

Boxford Academy 5

Posted February 01, 2010
- a parent
I adore this school. I leave every morning knowing my children are learning amazing things from caring, talented and nurturing teachers. Strong moral/character development as well as challenging academics. I couldn't ask for more.

Boxford Academy 4

Posted October 24, 2009
- a parent
A very fine school - academically challenging, nurturing and caring. The curriculum is top notch - puts public schools to shame - even Boxford public which people rave about (why?). Cons are it is too small and they need more solid leadership from an administrative standpoint. A true Christian school - they aren't just saying it. We miss it, we'd still be there if the enrollment was bigger.


Boxford Academy 4

Posted May 22, 2009
- a parent
Academicaly it is indeed a great school with a classical approach, my child is well prepared for the next level. If they improved the admininstration I would give a 5 star.

Boxford Academy 5

Posted September 19, 2008
- a parent
This is an excellent school. Both my children have attended this school. They are now excelling in High School - top of their classes. I would highly recommend this school to anyone. It is a shame that because someone could not get their way they feel they can compromise others. The teachers and board are wonderful and work well together to create a nurturing environment for children to learn.

Boxford Academy
no rating

Posted June 11, 2008
- a parent
My child has recieved an excellent education from caring and compassionate teachers. I would give the school a look for yourself. It is unfortunate that some did not get their way and now have to speak negatively about the school


Boxford Academy
no rating

Posted June 09, 2008
- a parent
School is not what it use to be. The great teachers have left and the board has no idea what they are doing. No academic advisor. I would not recomend this school at this time. The school is going down faster than a sinking ship.

Boxford Academy 5

Posted May 22, 2008
- a parent
A fine education. My Boxford Acaemy experience is better than the more expensive local 'prep' christian school. It is academically its equal, however, less 'bells and whistles'. The small class size allows for flexibility, individual attention and seperates itself from the traditional by becoming your school 'family'. The best Kindergarten program I have encountered (and I have expereince 4 different ones) Most important is my children LOVE school. Worth every penny!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Boxford Academy
Po Box 223, Boxford, MA  01921
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. (978) 887-8390
Last modified Boxford Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-5
Top