Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-12
Public district
Boylston, MA
Students enrolled: 418
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Tahanto Regional High School 5

Posted June 20, 2015
- a student
I am a junior at this school and I love it. This school has the best principal ever! And everyone is so caring and nice. This is my first time reviewing a school on this website and all I can say is this is a great school.

Tahanto Regional High School 5

Posted May 07, 2015
- a parent
The Principal is excellent, strict but kind, cares for the students & is always available to address any concerns either the students or the parents have. There are a lot of great teachers, funny, passionate & knowledgeable. There is a very high standard at this school, which can be difficult if you are not a hard worker. I have seen absolutely no bullying in this school. All the kids get along, no matter what group you are in. The chorus is excellent, Sports programs are good & kids work as a team, sportsmanship & character is valued over ability. The only downside is there are limited classes to take & a few less sports/clubs. Ex. Latin is not offered at this school. If you start out in Algebra 2 in Freshman year, you have to take Trig, then Pre-Calc, then Calculus. They did away with only needing 3 years of math, & students don't have options here. I love the supportive nature of this school, the small town feeling & the kids/parents themselves. The kids are very good kids overall & it's because of all the parental involvement you see right from Pre-K to Graduation & a caring staff.
2 people found this helpful


Tahanto Regional High School 2

Posted April 29, 2015
- a parent
Yes the building and facilities are new, but that doesn't make up for mediocre teachers. If your child is on an IEP, be prepared to advocate like never before. After one year here, we're moving our child to private. Completely unimpressed.

Tahanto Regional High School 1

Posted April 03, 2015
- a parent
Special Ed is horrible at this school. If you have a kid who has an IEP, do not send them to this school. If you don't get straight A's at this school or if you are not popular then don't go to this school or else it will lower your self esteem. There is way too much bullying and drama here from the teachers and students and staff. Teachers bully students. They don't treat kids with IEP's well at this school. The Special Ed teachers talk to you like you are a 2 year old and makes you feel uncomfortable if you have an IEP. There are a lot of creepy mean teachers at this school. There are no good teachers at this school and everyone is too obsessed with MCAS which is not good. There is no diversity at this school and sadly if you are different then you won't fit in. Everyone at this school acts the same and if you act different then you will also not fit in. The Special Ed teachers yell at you and make fun of you and just make you feel very uncomfortable. They put kids who have IEPs in room 248 which is bad. They treat the kids in there not good. The Special Ed teachers would gossip about you too. There needs to be more teachers at this school.

Tahanto Regional High School 5

Posted March 16, 2015
- a parent
Excellent school with a nice new building! I have a daughter who goes to this school and she loves it.
1 person found this helpful


Tahanto Regional High School 1

Posted December 28, 2014
- a parent
Bad school. My kid goes to this school and is bullied by everyone at this school including faculty, staff, the teachers, and peers. Endless gossip between faculty, staff, the teachers, and peers. Teachers need to learn how to respect each student's personal space. This school needs more teachers and should have separate teachers for middle/high school. Lightly up on some of the rules and add more extracurricular activities such as clubs and sports.

Tahanto Regional High School 1

Posted October 20, 2013
- a community member
Bad school if you have a IEP or any special needs. They don't treat you will if you do. The principal needs to be replaced. Most of the staff members and teachers should also be replaced too. This school has too many cliques and the kids don't accept each other.

Tahanto Regional High School 5

Posted August 17, 2013
- a community member
This is a great school. I would recommend it to a friend. It's a small school with great academics.
1 person found this helpful


Tahanto Regional High School 5

Posted April 30, 2012
- a community member
Sometimes this school drives me crazy, but i wouldn't change a thing! With such a small school, it is easy to get individual attention from teachers and administrators. The teachers want what is best for each and every student to strive to their full potential. I wouldn't say that our school has many issues socially. For the most part, everyone gets along. Even if they don't, they know to stay away from each other not to cause conflict because there are always other people who you can spend time with. Although the building itself is falling apart, we are taking every step to have our new school build by January 2013 so secure the safety and well-being of students and faculty. I wouldn't trade my education at Tahanto for anything in the world! I have met so many great friends and mentors and I will be Tahanto alumni forever. Go stags!! (:

Tahanto Regional High School 5

Posted February 19, 2012
- a parent
It's small - but a very a effective learning institution. My childeren have attended some of the best school districts in San Diego, CT, and VT and I can say Tahanto meets of exceeds all of them. Teacher involvement and dedication is outstanding. Class sizes are small with great individualized attention.
2 people found this helpful

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Tahanto Regional High School
1001 Main Street, Boylston, MA  01505
(508) 869-2333
Last modified Tahanto Regional High School is a Public school that serves grades 6-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Tahanto Regional High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 24 reviews. Top