Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

Archbishop Williams High School

Private | 9-12

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Braintree

Situated in a suburban neighborhood. The median home value is $300,000. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $1,300.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
No new ratings
2012:
No new ratings
2011:
Based on 1 rating

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

8 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted July 1, 2011

As satisfied as I am with the academics here, I feel as though there is a lack of extracurricular opportunities. My child has found it hard to get involved because not much is offered outside of the classrooms; it seems as though the two main activities are athletics and theater, and that does not cater to the diverse interests of the entire student body. Other than that, everything else at AWHS is top notch.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 13, 2010

AWHS is an excellent school, with an outstanding administration and teaching staff! My kids received such a well-rounded education, made lifelong friends at Archies and they were fully prepared for adult life and college. Don't think twice about sending your children here, you won't be disappointed!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 17, 2008

Best choice for my daughter, such a difference from the public schools in our town of Plymouth, Massachusetts. She just loves her teachers( wonderful and caring) and has made great friends! If you are thinking about sending your child don't hesitate.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 5, 2007

Best choice I made as a parent. This school turns out fantastic students.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 23, 2004

Outstanding! This was the best thing we have ever done for both of our children. Strong sense of community amongst students, faculty, and parents. My children have reinforced their sense of commitment to leadership and giving. Athletic program is great! Thank you, AWHS!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 23, 2004

We had four children educated at Williams. It is by far the best value I have ever received for my money. I hope my children send their children to A.W.H.S.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 23, 2004

My daughter has been in private catholic school all her life, she finished up last year at achies and now she attending a private college in New hamshire. I feel it was the best spent money you could ever do for your children. She very happy now and was truly prepared for college. Thankyou so much for a wonderful experience and a great education for my daughter. If you can afford it send them on too private school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 9, 2003

Best money I ever spent! The tuition was well worth keeping my son in a school which reinforced his faith and what he was taught at home, not undercutting parents at every turn and forcing sex on them like in public school. Discipline was never a problem their either. Four trouble-free years.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

What is the GreatSchools Rating?

The GreatSchools rating is a simple tool for parents to compare schools based on test scores, student academic growth, and college readiness. It compares schools across the state, where the highest rated schools in the state are designated as “Above Average” and the lowest “Below Average.” It is designed to be a starting point to help parents make baseline comparisons. We always advise parents to visit the school and consider other information on school performance and programs, as well as consider their child's and family's needs as part of the school selection process.

 
 

Breaking down the GreatSchools Rating

Unfortunately, this school doesn't have sufficient data to generate an academic rating.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 85% 67%
Black 8% 8%
Asian or Asian/Pacific Islander 5% 6%
Hispanic 2% 16%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 0%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% 0%
Two or more races 0% 3%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

School facilities
  • Computer lab
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Roman catholic
Associations
  • NCEA

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious

Resources

School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Library
Partnerships with local resources and organizations
  • Archdiocese of Boston
School leaders can update this information here.

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

80 Independence Avenue
Braintree, MA 02184
Phone: (781) 843-3636

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools

Pilgrim Center
Braintree, MA


Thayer Academy
Braintree, MA



Braintree High School
Braintree, MA




ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT