Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

7-12|Private
586 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
12 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 23 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Archbishop Williams High School 5

Posted November 06, 2015
- a parent
This school has been excellent for my 10th grade daughter. Big changes in her attitude and behavior, great grades, lots of work and great opportunities, clubs and teams. My daughter likes to stay after school for theater or debate class. She plays softball and hockey. She has visited colleges and taken weekend Women In Science course. This school has exceeded all our expectations.

Archbishop Williams High School
Teacher effectiveness: Very ineffective

Posted November 05, 2015
- a parent
My son is wanting to learn and getting great grades! The teachers are always going the extra mile to help students succeed.


Archbishop Williams High School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted November 05, 2015
- a parent
They are constantly encouraging kids to help others in the community and find opportunities for the students to help.

Archbishop Williams High School 5

Posted November 05, 2015
- a parent
AWHS is a small Catholic school which encourages kids to succeed and also have a positive high school experience. The teachers truly care about their students and work hard to help them succeed. The upperclassmen are very kind and helpful to the younger students. The school is constantly upgrading and evolving and encourage suggestions from students and parents. They are also always adding new athletic teams and clubs as the interest arises.

Archbishop Williams High School 3

Posted July 01, 2011
- a parent
As satisfied as I am with the academics here, I feel as though there is a lack of extracurricular opportunities. My child has found it hard to get involved because not much is offered outside of the classrooms; it seems as though the two main activities are athletics and theater, and that does not cater to the diverse interests of the entire student body. Other than that, everything else at AWHS is top notch.


Archbishop Williams High School 5

Posted July 13, 2010
- a parent
AWHS is an excellent school, with an outstanding administration and teaching staff! My kids received such a well-rounded education, made lifelong friends at Archies and they were fully prepared for adult life and college. Don't think twice about sending your children here, you won't be disappointed!

Archbishop Williams High School
no rating

Posted April 17, 2008
- a parent
Best choice for my daughter, such a difference from the public schools in our town of Plymouth, Massachusetts. She just loves her teachers( wonderful and caring) and has made great friends! If you are thinking about sending your child don't hesitate.

Archbishop Williams High School 5

Posted June 05, 2007
- a parent
Best choice I made as a parent. This school turns out fantastic students.


Archbishop Williams High School 5

Posted February 23, 2004
- a parent
Outstanding! This was the best thing we have ever done for both of our children. Strong sense of community amongst students, faculty, and parents. My children have reinforced their sense of commitment to leadership and giving. Athletic program is great! Thank you, AWHS!

Archbishop Williams High School 5

Posted February 23, 2004
- a parent
We had four children educated at Williams. It is by far the best value I have ever received for my money. I hope my children send their children to A.W.H.S.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Archbishop Williams High School
80 Independence Avenue, Braintree, MA  02184
(781) 843-3636
Last modified Archbishop Williams High School is a Private school that serves grades 7-12
Archbishop Williams High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 23 reviews. Top