Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Private
Braintree, MA
Students enrolled: 535

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Archbishop Williams High School 3

Posted July 01, 2011
- a parent
As satisfied as I am with the academics here, I feel as though there is a lack of extracurricular opportunities. My child has found it hard to get involved because not much is offered outside of the classrooms; it seems as though the two main activities are athletics and theater, and that does not cater to the diverse interests of the entire student body. Other than that, everything else at AWHS is top notch.

Archbishop Williams High School 5

Posted July 13, 2010
- a parent
AWHS is an excellent school, with an outstanding administration and teaching staff! My kids received such a well-rounded education, made lifelong friends at Archies and they were fully prepared for adult life and college. Don't think twice about sending your children here, you won't be disappointed!


Archbishop Williams High School 1

Posted July 02, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Archbishop Williams High School 1

Posted October 26, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Archbishop Williams High School 0
no rating

Posted April 17, 2008
- a parent
Best choice for my daughter, such a difference from the public schools in our town of Plymouth, Massachusetts. She just loves her teachers( wonderful and caring) and has made great friends! If you are thinking about sending your child don't hesitate.


Archbishop Williams High School 5

Posted June 05, 2007
- a parent
Best choice I made as a parent. This school turns out fantastic students.

Archbishop Williams High School 5

Posted February 23, 2004
- a parent
Outstanding! This was the best thing we have ever done for both of our children. Strong sense of community amongst students, faculty, and parents. My children have reinforced their sense of commitment to leadership and giving. Athletic program is great! Thank you, AWHS!

Archbishop Williams High School 5

Posted February 23, 2004
- a parent
We had four children educated at Williams. It is by far the best value I have ever received for my money. I hope my children send their children to A.W.H.S.


Archbishop Williams High School 5

Posted February 23, 2004
- a parent
My daughter has been in private catholic school all her life, she finished up last year at achies and now she attending a private college in New hamshire. I feel it was the best spent money you could ever do for your children. She very happy now and was truly prepared for college. Thankyou so much for a wonderful experience and a great education for my daughter. If you can afford it send them on too private school.

Archbishop Williams High School 5

Posted September 09, 2003
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Archbishop Williams High School
80 Independence Avenue, Braintree, MA  02184
(781) 843-3636
Last modified Archbishop Williams High School is a Private school that serves grades 9-12
Archbishop Williams High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top