Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5 & Ungraded
Public
Braintree, MA

4 stars
Based on 18 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


35 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Morrison Elementary School 5

Posted December 03, 2012
- a parent
I love this school and all the teachers are #1 both of my boys had great years here!

Morrison Elementary School 5

Posted September 17, 2012
- a parent
I have two children attending the Morrison school and although a few years back I was a bit disappointed with a few issues I can now say that I love it. My youngest son has an I.E.P. at the Morrison and I couldn't ask for a better staff to work with him,while my oldest son has had the best teachers five years in a row!!! To all the staff and volunteers at The Morrison school I say keep up the GREAT work !!! Thank you


Morrison Elementary School 5

Posted April 11, 2012
- a parent
I love the Morrison school. I have nothing but nice things to say. The principal, his assistant, the nurse and other staff volunteers and teachers are very friendly and welcoming even in the midst of all the challenges that it takes to run and operate an elementary school. Yet it seems they know every student by name! Which is very rare with so little time and high state demands. Every time I enter the school after being buzzed in, I am greeted with a warm and friendly hello and a smile. I appreciate that !! My child's first grade and now second grade teacher: Mrs. Alpert and Mrs. Cotton (as are all the teachers) are attentive,supportive and encouraging and dedicated to education. I highly recommend the school to anyone moving in to the area.

Morrison Elementary School 5

Posted March 05, 2012
- a parent
Morrison school is a wonderful place to students with dedicated teachers and staff under the leadership of a very friendly principal.

Morrison Elementary School 1

Posted June 01, 2011
- a parent
I was completely unhappy with the Morrison School. My child was a kindergarten student and her teacher pretty much had her listed as a lost cause that would need remedial help and services. Luckily, I am praising Karma, the Morrison has not done well and failed their MCAS exams allowing my child to go to a different school. Wow, is all I can say. My child is above average in all her studies and is thriving at an unbelievable rate. The teachers actually take the time to CARE and HELP their students. NOT let them settle in the back ground because they are quiet. I will never advocate the Morrison and always be angry withe that kindergarten teacher as she almost lost my child in the abyss of mediocre education at best. Thank goodness for real dedicated teachers!


Morrison Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 26, 2010
- a teacher
A dedicated staff supported by caring volunteers, and headed by a terrific elementary Principal. :-)

Morrison Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 26, 2010
- a parent
It has very dedicated teachers and a great staff. The kids who go to school there are the recipients of a wonderful school atmosphere.

Morrison Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 21, 2010
- a community member
Great staff with teachers like Ms. Devlin who does whatever they can to make sure each child succeeds, feels listened to and cared for.


Morrison Elementary School 5

Posted April 20, 2010
- a teacher
Morrison Elementary is a great school with staff and parents who work together to do as much as possible for our students!

Morrison Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 20, 2010
- a parent
This is a great school. Amy Devlin is an amazing teacher!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Morrison Elementary School
260 Liberty St, Braintree, MA  02184
(781) 380-0230
Last modified Morrison Elementary School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Morrison Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 35 reviews. Top