Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5 & Ungraded
Public
Braintree, MA
Students enrolled: 312

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Donald Ross Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 13, 2010
- a parent
This Ross School dedicated staff and principal and inviting PTO make this school one of the best.

Donald Ross Elementary School 4

Posted February 09, 2010
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.


Donald Ross Elementary School 5

Posted January 21, 2010
- a parent
It has good teachers good Activities my kids math inproved a lot. You should go there!!

Donald Ross Elementary School 5

Posted October 05, 2009
- a parent
I love my kids school because it has good school system.The best teachers and great atmosphere.The principal is out of this world,everything is well organized for our kids and their future.

Donald Ross Elementary School 5

Posted July 31, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Donald Ross Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted March 19, 2009
- a parent
Ross is a very good school. We have a wonderful new principal, dedicated teachers and a great PTO. We are a walking school so the parents see each other more often. The best thing about the Ross district is that we are very much a community.

Donald Ross Elementary School 5

Posted January 31, 2009
- a parent
I cannot say enough about the Ross School. My children have been going since 2005 and they love it. The teachers are dedicated and enthusiastic, they really give their best effort to our children. The extra programs that are available such as the afterschool book club and homework study groups are wonderful. The new principal is also doing a wonderful job of making the school a very warm and friendly enviornment.

Donald Ross Elementary School 5

Posted January 15, 2009
- a parent
My son is in the fourth grade at Ross school and I cannot say enough good things about his experience. His teachers, classmates, and support staff have made his time there a great success. My son has performed extremely well and enjoys school.


Donald Ross Elementary School 4

Posted August 05, 2008
- a parent
I have a child going into 3rd grade this year and I can't say enough about the teacher she had for 1st and 2nd grades both were seasoned veterans who recognized that my daughter need pt + ot both of which she rec'd out pt as well as through the school my daughter also got extra help with bith reading and math and is now working @ grade level or above and the new principal this past year has made the school a much more open and friendly atmosphere.

Donald Ross Elementary School 4

Posted February 02, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Donald Ross Elementary School
20 Hayward St, Braintree, MA  02184
(781) 380-0240
Last modified Donald Ross Elementary School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Donald Ross Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top