Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5 & Ungraded
Public
Braintree, MA

3 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


16 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Liberty Elementary School 5

Posted February 19, 2014
- a community member
I am a retired teacher who taught and also substiute taught at Liberty School after years of teaching in several other schools. I am astonished to see a teacher review on this site complaining about leadership. Dr. Radiches was one of the most caring and professional principals I have ever worked with. One will never find a stronger advocate for children. The teachers, except apparently one, follow her lead, making Liberty School a warm yet challenging learning environment. I loved teaching there and wish my child had gone to a school just like Liberty.

Liberty Elementary School 5

Posted April 02, 2012
- a parent
People have to give credit to the teachers and not the state of the school. Unfortunatley the school need some repairs and addidional rooms but the teachers are dedicated and the students are learning. I am still new to the school but I thrilled with my daughters progress. Keep up the good work.


Liberty Elementary School 2

Posted September 18, 2010
- a parent
We have only been at the school for a year, crossing over between K and 1st grade. So far I am only moderately impressed. The teachers seem dedicated, and my child likes his teachers. I think most of the time my child is being challenged enough. What I find most disappointing are the facilities. There is no playground equipment of any kind, the basketball court is is such disrepair as to be unusable, and in the school it self (at least last year) there were missing floor tiles and dark hallways. Time will tell this year if my child learns enough here.

Liberty Elementary School 1

Posted August 24, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Liberty Elementary School 5

Posted June 16, 2009
- a parent
I sent both my children to Liberty school. Since there was a different principal when my daughter started going to Liberty I can see the tremendous positive difference that Dr. Radiches has in the school. Also all the teachers are overqualified with advanced education and degrees and they are fair to the students. The parents voices are heard and there is mutual respect between parents and teachers. There is nothing wrong with the school, teachers or principal, it was an all around positive experience for both my children. I noticed a very negative commend posted by (maybe) a dissatisfied teacher and wanted to put things in the right perspective. Liberty school is one of the best kep secrets in MA! Thank you Dr Radiches for a job well done!! Parents, alumni and kids we all appreciate the principal's and the teachers' hard work. Liberty school will always have a special place in our hearts


Liberty Elementary School 1

Posted April 20, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Liberty Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 17, 2009
- a teacher
Immediate need for leadership, a new principal, and teachers who want to earn their salary.

Liberty Elementary School 1

Posted April 17, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.


Liberty Elementary School 1

Posted April 08, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Liberty Elementary School 1

Posted March 14, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Liberty Elementary School
49 Proctor Rd, Braintree, MA  02184
(781) 380-0210
Last modified Liberty Elementary School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Liberty Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top