Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

Trinity Catholic Academy

Private | PK-8 | 511 students

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Brockton

Situated in an urban neighborhood. The median home value is $153,700. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $1,080.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

3 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
Based on 3 ratings
2012:
Based on 1 rating
2011:
Based on 1 rating

Sweep tile
No Purchase Necessary. Void where prohibited. Sweepstakes begins at 12:00:00 AM Pacific Time (PT) on April 1, 2014 and ends at 11:59:59 on April 30, 2014 (the “Promotion Period”). Open to legal residents of the U.S. and D.C., 13 years and older. Each school that receives a new, published review will get one (1) entry into the sweepstakes, up to ten (10) entries throughout the Promotion Period. See the Official Rules for details. Sponsor: GreatSchools, 1999 Harrison St., Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612.

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

8 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted August 12, 2013

This is a fine school where children ages 2.9 to 13 get the highest forms of education and technology and the arts. Our staff is like no other , always learning new and reachable ways to educate the children with a wonderful curriculum chosen buy our fantastic curriculum team. The staff teaches our aftercare programs so all the students in every grade know the upper and lower grade teachers. This is a A-+ school and we are blessed to work and learn here. Thank you, Danielle Gustafson
—Submitted by a teacher


Posted July 1, 2013

They had a great music teacher, Mr. Montgomery. He really cared about the kids and went above and beyond the call of duty. They made a huge mistake in letting him go.


Posted May 4, 2013

My daughter started attending Trinity Catholic Academy since the first grade That was three years ago she love the school and i do too but the school is to expensive. this is a great school if can afford it/
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 28, 2012

My daughter started attending Trinity Catholic Academy in January and I would recommend this school to everyone. The teachers and principal are GREAT. They really care about the students well being. I love the fact that my daughter gets homework 4 nights per week when she was in kindergarten. I can't wait for September for my daughter to start Trinity Catholic Academy first grade. Overall GREAT school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 5, 2011

The Teachers here go above and beyond to get all the children on track. The small class sizes are great for any kids who need a little extra help. State of the art school. My daughter has gone to this school for 6 years now and she loves it. Everyone there is very loving and the school is wonderful all around.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 23, 2005

My son attended St. Edwards for three years. The Faculty and Staff are extraordinary and truely care to educate and raise morally responsible children with the guidance of the Catholic Faith. We moved our son to another private Catholic School and have regreted it ever since. My son and our family had nothing but positive experience at St. Edwards. Mrs. Thompson in the Kindergarden class and the other teachers have had a profound and positive impact on my son's life, even two years later.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 13, 2004

I think that St. Edwards school is a great all around school. They teach good morals and I would recommend this school to anyone. The teachers and the staff are wonderful to the children. The class sizes are only big 20-30 in the first grade. The numbers decrease through the years due to relocation or money. My son's class is up to 18 kids now. They offer a lot to the students: art,computer lab, music, afterschool programs, extra help in reading etc. I hope that you would consider this school. Donna
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 8, 2004

This school has given my daughter the best in both education and knowledge of the Roman Catholic Church. I would be more than happy to talk to you if you wanted to know more. My number is 508-580-8950. Thank you, Mrs. Kathy Crowe
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

What is the GreatSchools Rating?

The GreatSchools rating is a simple tool for parents to compare schools based on test scores, student academic growth, and college readiness. It compares schools across the state, where the highest rated schools in the state are designated as “Above Average” and the lowest “Below Average.” It is designed to be a starting point to help parents make baseline comparisons. We always advise parents to visit the school and consider other information on school performance and programs, as well as consider their child's and family's needs as part of the school selection process.

 
 

Breaking down the GreatSchools Rating

Unfortunately, this school doesn't have sufficient data to generate an academic rating.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
Black 61% 8%
White 23% 69%
Two or more races 8% 2%
Asian 4% 5%
Hispanic 4% 15%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 0%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% 0%
Source: NCES, 2009-2010

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

School facilities
  • Computer lab
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Roman catholic
Associations
  • NCEA

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious

Resources

School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Library
Partnerships with local resources and organizations
  • Archdiocese of Boston
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

631 N Main St
Brockton, MA 02301
Phone: (508) 583-6225

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools


St. Casimir School
Brockton, MA


North Middle School
Brockton, MA





ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT