Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5 & Ungraded
Public
Brockton, MA

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Brookfield Elementary School 5

Posted May 01, 2011
- a parent
This school is the best school by far the principles and teachers are very nice and professional...five stars to me..thanks to all the staff for making my child feel welcome.

Brookfield Elementary School 5

Posted October 26, 2010
- a parent
We have the best school in the city. It is like a big family. We have nice events and we are always well informed by our principal.


Brookfield Elementary School 3

Posted October 24, 2010
- a community member
It is a great neighborhood elementary school with wonderful teachers and staff.

Brookfield Elementary School 5

Posted October 20, 2009
- a parent
this school is the best one my child has evr been to and the teachers are all nice to the children

Brookfield Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
We have many wonderful teachers!


Brookfield Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted July 21, 2008
- a parent
I am a proud parent to be involved with the Brookfield School. I have 5 children, three have already attended Brookfield, one presently and another in a couple of more years. There has never been a time in the last 8 years that I have felt dissatisfied with the school. Mr. Martin the Principal and Mr. Barnes the Asst. Principal along with all of the faculty at the school make Brookfield the top notch elementary school that it is. The school is like a big extended family. That is how comfortable they make the children and their families feel. They all give 110 % of their time and and care with their students. All children are taught at their level. All the teachers make sure their students are comfortable with their curriculum. If not they will exhaust all efforts to make sure this is done. I can't say enough!~A++Brookfield

Brookfield Elementary School 1

Posted December 15, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Brookfield Elementary School 1

Posted December 15, 2007
- a parent
I am extremely disapointed in the quality of the Brookfield school. Students are forced to remain quiet after lunch periods to listen to the principal give a speech. Children are not permitted to be children, the academics are mediocore at best with curriculums changing mid-stream. Recess facilities are seriously lacking as well.


Brookfield Elementary School 4

Posted August 22, 2005
- a parent
Brookfield has some of the most gifted faculty in the state. Any family would want their child to be educated through this school system. The faculty is caring and has a strong academic program for students. The school tends to look at the needs of each student and develop a program for that child. IF the child wants to learn he or she is given the opportunity to do so. There are opportunities for parents to get involved in all aspects of the curriculum and the social environment of their child's life. I have found that they are on the cutting edge of revised curriculum and go beyond the normal 8 a.m. until 4:00 p.m. required hours. The best part of the school is its diverse population and the manner in which they celebrate each culture through education.

Brookfield Elementary School 5

Posted August 02, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Brookfield Elementary School
135 Jon Dr, Brockton, MA  02302
(508) 580-7257
Last modified Brookfield Elementary School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Brookfield Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top