Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-8 & Ungraded
Public
Brockton, MA

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Raymond K-8 Elementary School 5

Posted July 09, 2013
- a community member
This is defiantly a school you would want your son or daughter to attend! I've been at this school for 6 years but I have to leave now to attend High School. The principle there is amazing she knows each & every student, she's someone you can talk to, she knows how to turn your frown upside down. The teachers there are also the best they sit & work with every student & we cant forget about the councilors! This is a wonderful, caring school. It brings tears to my eyes knowing I'm leaving & can't come back. Put this as one of your choice you really won't regret it!

Raymond K-8 Elementary School 4

Posted May 21, 2011
- a community member
The style of the building itself is not the best model for learning, however, the principal is amazing and seems to know every kid and there are like 1,000 of them. Great leadership and caring for the kids.


Raymond K-8 Elementary School 2

Posted October 24, 2010
- a teacher
The teachers and staff are excellent and the school is now k-8

Raymond K-8 Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted March 10, 2010
- a student
You have been an excellent school that participed with my childs learning and social skills .

Raymond K-8 Elementary School 3

Posted June 29, 2009
- a parent
Most aspects are wonderful, but God forbid you get the wrong teacher for your child because that's it, you are stuck there and it makes for a terrible year. Some of the teachers are mis-matched with the personalities of the students.


Raymond K-8 Elementary School 4

Posted November 14, 2008
- a parent
My daughter is in kindergarten and loves going to the Raymond School. My husband and I have been very impressed with everything the school has to offer from the start. If your child is entering kindergarten next year, please take a look at the Raymond, you will not be disappointed.

Raymond K-8 Elementary School 5

Posted August 20, 2008
- a parent
I love the Raymond School! My daughter has attended this school for the past 4 years. It is an excellent school. They have added junior high to the school this year and I'm so excited that my child doesn't have to go to another school until high school.

Raymond K-8 Elementary School 5

Posted April 18, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Raymond K-8 Elementary School 5

Posted January 04, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Raymond K-8 Elementary School 5

Posted December 10, 2003
- a parent
My children transferred into the Raymond from a private school and I am amazed at how wonderful every aspect of their new experience has been. To be honest, the Raymond school wasn't in our top 3 choices, but my husband and I are thrilled that it worked out the way it did! The principal's involvement is exceptional and my 3 kids love it here!! The staff makes each child feel special. It is an experience I am so thankful for.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Raymond K-8 Elementary School
125 Oak St, Brockton, MA  02301
(508) 580-7364
Last modified Raymond K-8 Elementary School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Raymond K-8 Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top