Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5 & Ungraded
Public
Brockton, MA
Students enrolled: 807

5 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Louis F Angelo Elementary School 4

Posted October 07, 2013
- a parent
My daughter is in third grade at the Angelo school and thus far all her educational facilitators has been nothing less than extraordinary. I do wish that Mr. Powers was still principal at the school, he is awesome at his role of principal and encouraging the children. However, I am not fond of the new female principal. I have had limited communications with her, but I find her rude and not receptive to parental concerns. I would like some feedback to know if other parents have had similar concerns about this new principal.

Louis F Angelo Elementary School 2

Posted November 12, 2010
- a parent
Sometimes it can be difficult to compare schools when the Angelo is the only school your child/ren know. My children came here from a suburban blue ribbon school that really taught at levels designed to increase a child's ability to succeed not only on MCAS but in life. NOT SO AT THE ANGELO!!!!!! Not only has petty theft been a problem among the children but I have found the teachers are often disgruntled at best and ill-prepared for children who really come to learn and don't mind hard work. On the other if you find a really "nice" teacher often they are too friendly with the children engaging in hugging and not enough homework that challenges the young mind. Oh trust me I could go on about this school and my comments would only get worse. Suffice it to say this is NOT THE SCHOOL FOR BRIGHT CHILDREN! They don't know what to do with them until they are atleast in the 4th grade which is where the gifted child program begins but they have to bring children in from other schools because they are not preparing them to accel to that level from within.


Louis F Angelo Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 19, 2010
- a community member
The teachers have helped my granddaughter learn a great deal and has shown alot of concern and patients with her and her education and my granddaughter really likes her teachers and other staff. Thank-You

Louis F Angelo Elementary School 5

Posted April 08, 2010
- a parent
My Daughter has been at the the Angelo since Kidnergarden we both love this school and all staff. I do regret that this school nolonger goes to the 6th grade. So this will be her last yr.. My 4 yr old we now experience this pleasure come September...!

Louis F Angelo Elementary School 5

Posted March 24, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Louis F Angelo Elementary School 5

Posted October 24, 2008
- a parent
omg i go to angelo school i love my teacher so much she is the best teacher that i ever saw on my life her name is Mrs. Toomey

Louis F Angelo Elementary School 5

Posted November 13, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Louis F Angelo Elementary School 5

Posted September 05, 2007
- a parent
My daughter has attended this school since the 2nd grade I am very pleased with the dedication the teachers have towards the students, the prinical Barbara Janelli is outstanding she takes great joy in her students and it shows threw her efforts to better our kids thank you for all the hard work sincerly Floyd Patterson


Louis F Angelo Elementary School 5

Posted August 12, 2005
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Louis F Angelo Elementary School
472 North Main St, Brockton, MA  02301
(508) 894-4501
Last modified Louis F Angelo Elementary School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Louis F Angelo Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top