Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8 & Ungraded
Public
Carlisle, MA

5 stars
Based on 4 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Carlisle School 5

Posted January 02, 2014
- a parent
My kid went to this school for 9 years and learned so much stuff. The teachers and principals were fab, especially the the connections teachers who really did good. My kid got a lot of attention but still didn't get the top scores after all the hard work he/she has done. Just goes to show how competitive school here can be! I love this school and everything in it.

Carlisle School 5

Posted November 05, 2013
- a parent
I couldn't imagine a better private or public school than Carlisle. Walking through the doors is like a warm embrace. The administration, teachers, and parent volunteers are amazing. When you walk into the office there is a cork board with hundreds of name tags....those are all of the parent volunteers! My son has had some challenges and they have spared no expense or time to help him achieve his potential. We've been offered better jobs out of state but refuse to leave because we know how amazing this school and community are for our children!


Carlisle School 0
no rating

Posted October 25, 2010
- a parent
It's a great K-8 experience with a real sense of community. The kids grow up together, often from preschoolers to teenagers!

Carlisle School 0
no rating

Posted February 23, 2010
- a parent
The fact that two reviews here mention Marie Doyle makes me suspicious. While there are many great aspects to the Carlisle School, it is not universally agreed that Ms. Doyle is one of them.

Carlisle School 5

Posted October 30, 2009
- a parent
Carlisle Public Schools is amazing! My children are using technology to improve their math and reading starting in kindergarten! Ms. Doyle, the superintendent, has worked with the community to build key programs: elementary world language, after school STEM clubs, middle school Chinese and more. Ms. Hurley, the principal, is so supportive and helpful, and the community loves her! She greets the children each morning as they get off the busses and visits classes to say hello. Ms. Slack, the Student Services Director, really wants to help children succeed by providing support. The teachers are really fantastic and make learning fun even while challenging the children to think. The staff is also available to students and engage in fun learning such as Outdoor Education and a trip to New York City. This is a super school and we know this because our children are SO WELL prepared for the high school!


Carlisle School 0
no rating

Posted January 13, 2009
- a student
carlisle is and amazing school! we're kindergarden through eighth grade. im in my seventh year of school here and i love it! all my teachers are amazing! our music program is outstanding!! we've won multiple golds at MICCA(mass. instrumental choral cunductors association). our MCAS scores are good too!! our sports teams aren't amazing to say the least, but we have fun with it. we have foreign language classes starting in kindergarden with spanish, but as we go into older grades we have more languages to take, like french and chinese. anyone who goes here is extremely privalidged and i look forward to meeting them. if i could go to school anywhere else i wouldn't!!!

Carlisle School 0
no rating

Posted July 22, 2008
- a student
Carlisle Public Schools is a true gem. I attended 9 years of education there and feel like it set the ground work for an amazing future. The teachers are top notch, the music prograrm is unrivaled, and the atmosphere is stable and serene. Any parent who is priviledged enough to send their child to CPS is very fortunate.

Carlisle School 4

Posted December 26, 2004
- a parent
We have a new dynamite superintendent who is forward thinking and takes action, this is a really exciting time to be in Carlisle, Ms.Doyle is dynamite, we were already great, now we are reaching for the top!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Carlisle School
83 School St, Carlisle, MA  01741
(978) 369-4102
Last modified Carlisle School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Carlisle School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top