Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
9-12 & Ungraded
Public
Charlestown, MA
Students enrolled: 952

3 stars
Based on 6 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Charlestown High School 0
no rating

Posted October 09, 2010
- a community member
this school has a great sports team great teachers that really try hard to help all students even if they have some problems learning they care and thats what counts

Charlestown High School 3

Posted April 08, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Charlestown High School 2

Posted September 03, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Charlestown High School 4

Posted November 08, 2008
- a student
Charlestown high school is great it is the best bps school in my opinion i am a 9thgrader and i love charlestown high !!!!!!

Charlestown High School 0
no rating

Posted May 02, 2007
- a parent
Charlestown High School has been a wonderful surprise. We received a warm welcome by the principal, teachers and staff. Our phonecalls have always been returned and we are able to log in to the teachers' web sites to check on our child's grades and attendance. The teachers are wonderful and you immediately understand that they are highly qualified. Our child is very happy at the school. We find Charlestown High to have a very nurturing environment. If your child is ready to do the work, Charlestown High is an excellent choice.


Charlestown High School 3

Posted July 28, 2004
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Charlestown High School 5

Posted May 17, 2004
- a parent
Charlestown high is a good school for children to learn the teachers are excellent the kids are school oriented. I've visted the school for 4yrs.

Charlestown High School 1

Posted March 02, 2004
- a parent
The school has virtually no disciplinary policies which are follwed on a daily basis. Each individual faculty make their own rules on a case by case basis. They do not notify parents when children are absent, regardless of the number of absentees. They do not as a whole work well with parents who want to make the education system work for their child. There is no structure. Children come and go as they please, hang in corridors, go out to eat, to the store, play music and make out in the hallways. I've visited 5 times and each time, I witenessed the same. Parent phone calls are not returned. Charlestown High desperately needs a complete, total makeover and it should be closed down until that process has been completed. It should begin at the top!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Charlestown High School
240 Medford St, Charlestown, MA  02129
(617) 635-9914
Last modified Charlestown High School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Charlestown High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top