Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
6-8 & Ungraded
Public
Charlestown, MA
Students enrolled: 534

4 stars
Based on 22 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


24 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Clarence R Edwards Middle School 5

Posted August 27, 2012
- a community member
I graduated from the edwards in 2004 and man I still keep in touch more or less with my old teachers I participated in the theatre and in the school band wow edwards was the best middle schools the teachers are great they are there for there students and there like a second family in a way never did I think I wouldve graduated from what is considered one of the best middle schools in boston a special thanks to craig haas,Cindy mckeen,Gilberto Rivera,Ted chambers and to the rest of the edwards faculty I may not of manchined

Clarence R Edwards Middle School 1

Posted May 11, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Clarence R Edwards Middle School 0
no rating

Posted September 07, 2009
- a student
hey i am a qraudate of 2009 from this school .! iwas in actinq & stepinq this school is the best ever.!

Clarence R Edwards Middle School 5

Posted July 01, 2009
- a student
Im a student at this school and i love it. My ela teacher, ms bryan, really helped me become a better writer. I connected with all my teachers, and thats the only school where i felt love, support, and encouragement from the teachers. They have an extended day, and the program is a good thing to have. They took us to tomb, chez vous, and tufts university to name a few of the explorations. I love this school!

Clarence R Edwards Middle School 5

Posted May 27, 2009
- a parent
My son is so happy he doesnt want to miss school he made the honor roll this term only thing i wooried about is high schhool i hope i find a high school just as good


Clarence R Edwards Middle School 5

Posted May 12, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Clarence R Edwards Middle School 5

Posted March 11, 2009
- a student
One of the best schools in the city.The only middle school with a football team.

Clarence R Edwards Middle School 5

Posted December 21, 2008
- a student
i love this school. it has one of the best programs, activity, teachers, and achedemics. if you are chosing for your child to go to a middle school, let them go to this middle school because its the best!


Clarence R Edwards Middle School 5

Posted December 19, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Clarence R Edwards Middle School 5

Posted October 08, 2008
- a teacher
Edwards is a great school with top notch teachers and kids. We have an extended day program that includes additional tutoring for all children and fun cross curricular classes like swimming, soccer, theatre, band, art, cheerleading, and even football. We are proud to be here and working hard. It shows in our MCAS Scores - top in the city - and the smiles on our faces!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Clarence R Edwards Middle School
28 Walker St, Charlestown, MA  02129
(617) 635-8516
Last modified Clarence R Edwards Middle School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Clarence R Edwards Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 24 reviews. Top