Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
PK-5 & Ungraded
Public
Charlestown, MA
Students enrolled: 514

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Harvard-Kent Elementary School 5

Posted June 01, 2014
- a parent
A good school ok i can proof good teacher you should try it. I'm a student in it I'm in the best high school

Harvard-Kent Elementary School 5

Posted August 14, 2012
- a parent
The Harvard Kent has the most dedicated and caring teachers I have ever come in contact with. The new Principal probably already knows every child by name. The camp this summer was amazing, studying in the morning and Courages Sailing and the USS Constitution in the afternoon, every component a learning experience. My child cannot wait to return to school. The Harvard Kent teaches children to enjoy learning.


Harvard-Kent Elementary School 5

Posted August 18, 2011
- a community member
I love this school, after being her for 5 years, I got to know the people there better. The teachers are super helpful and patient! In fourth grade, I got a scholarship for college! It was an AMAZING experience here!!!

Harvard-Kent Elementary School 5

Posted May 08, 2010
- a parent
Harvarkent listens to students,talk to them, and the teachers are super nice.I love the Harvard/kent

Harvard-Kent Elementary School 4

Posted August 25, 2009
- a parent
All my children attended HK and have moved on to exam schools for middle school. The discipline is firm but caring., expectations high. I like that they have uniforms though it is not strictly enforced


Harvard-Kent Elementary School 2

Posted April 20, 2009
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Harvard-Kent Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted March 24, 2009
- a parent
I have a child with special needs and his favorite person at that school is Sharon Defreitas. Without her im sure he would not enjoy school as much.

Harvard-Kent Elementary School 1

Posted September 02, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.


Harvard-Kent Elementary School 5

Posted February 28, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Harvard-Kent Elementary School 4

Posted January 04, 2008
- a parent
very nice school. My 4 year old son is in K1 here. He thought his teacher was strict but he learned a lot.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Harvard-Kent Elementary School
50 Bunker Hill St, Charlestown, MA  02129
(617) 635-8358
Last modified Harvard-Kent Elementary School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Harvard-Kent Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top