Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-4 & Ungraded
Public
Chelmsford, MA
Students enrolled: 490

3 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Byam School 5

Posted November 09, 2010
- a parent
Great school, great community feel. Teachers think out of the box to keep students challenged.

Byam School 5

Posted July 02, 2010
- a parent
When my spouse deployed, the staff ,from the principal to the aides, made sure my children had every resource to help them during the adjustment. The Town has a Military Task Force to help deployed service members' families (found on the Town's website under Boards).


Byam School 0
no rating

Posted April 01, 2010
- a parent
I never recommend this school.If the family wants to loose their happiness,piece,freedom this is the perfect place to put their child.I don't think anyone need this. Kids has to loose their freedom .They have to be dumb and deaf then only they like .If any kid is active they can't accept that.They are always behind him/her.For each silly thing they will make big issue,they are experts in that.Even if the child did something accidental mistakes they will show that in magnifying glasses and mentally they will torture your child and your whole family.Mentally and physically your family will suffer.Why do you need this torture. 'My child is very active and smart (before joining in this school)' we used to say this to everyone before,but now we are saying 'once upon a time my child was active and smart' .

Byam School 4

Posted February 05, 2010
- a parent
I've had several communications with the inter-disciplinary staff and the principle regarding my child at the school over the past couple years. The teachers and staff have been wonderful and supportive in our needs and the extra follow up phone call we received from Dr.Gilmore really showed she cared. Teachers and staff present themselves professionally and work hard to benefit the needs of every child.

Byam School 5

Posted December 18, 2009
- a parent
My children were redistricted and sent to the Byam from the Harrington. Initially, I was extremely disappointed, however, we have been there for a couple of years and I now see this change as a wonderful opportunity. My children have developed a love of learning and have consistently excelled. I have been impressed with Dr. Gilmore on several occassions. She sets fair and consistent limits with students and genuinely cares about them.


Byam School 0
no rating

Posted December 06, 2009
- a parent
This School is horrible. The Pricipal Mrs. Gilmore never responds to any problems. The Staff is mean and the schools falling apart. I went through heck with this school its ridiculous.

Byam School 5

Posted December 04, 2009
- a parent
Great school. The school authorities care about all people and not just religious bullies and fanatics.

Byam School 0
no rating

Posted November 18, 2009
- a community member
Take your kids out of this school and fire dr. Donald yeoman the superintendant and bring back Christmas, . Stand up for your rights people, can't you see what is going on here. If you let these radicals rule you have lost the fight. Taylor


Byam School 0
no rating

Posted October 03, 2009
- a parent
The Byam is a great school with lots of people that volunteer, and has a great staff. They work hard at keeping the kids active.

Byam School 1

Posted September 07, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Byam School
25 Maple Rd, Chelmsford, MA  01824
(978) 251-5144
Last modified Byam School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Byam School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top