Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Bellamy Middle School 2

Posted May 29, 2010
- a community member
I'm in my final year at Bellamy Middle School this year. Throughout my academic career in this school, I have failed terribly due to lack of administrative and parental involvement. They throw around detentions and suspension like they're nothing. This year I've maintained an A or B average in all of my classes, with the exemption of Mathematics, but this is no thanks to the administration at Bellamy, it's thanks to the involvement of my adoptive parents. This school requires many, many improvements. First of all would be to intervene more about bullying. I've been bullied all of my three years at Bellamy and there's been little to nothing done about it. (Besides the involvement of my Social Studies teacher, Mr. P, who is a great teacher.) Honestly, this would be a wonderful school if they would just stop calling bullying "drama". It's not drama. It's damage being done. DO SOMETHING.

Bellamy Middle School 5

Posted March 25, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Bellamy Middle School 1

Posted November 10, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Bellamy Middle School 5

Posted March 28, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Bellamy Middle School 4

Posted January 09, 2009
- a student
Alright, Bellamy is a pretty awesome school at times. Like, today, we had an assembly of the teachers doing crazy stuff. It was hilarious. In terms of schools, Bellamy's discipline system is absolutely wretched sometimes. I'm in the seventh grade and I've been suspended once, but I know a bunch of people who have been suspended for weeks at a time for ridiculous stuff. The band needs to be more behaved and relaxed and pay more attention to their director, but there's the subject of the director! They should really consider finding a new, more enthusiastic director because the current one is a bit of a downer. The choir is excellent, but they need to increase their volume! Guys, I say this as a fellow member, volume! The choir director is the coolest person ever and is very upbeat and understanding. She'll cut, but only if necessary. All in all...love it.


Bellamy Middle School 3

Posted January 08, 2009
- a student
This school is ok at times and I should know for that fact that I am going to this school at the time. There are some awesome teachers, cool teachers, and just plain teachers at Bellamy. But there is (so far) one really great teacher. She is so down to Earth and I love her. The principal is the coolest principal ever. Although Bellamy could do a hole lot better with vice principals. Especially after the only good one retired last year. Band could be better including it`s director. Chorus is better. Including it`s director who rocks.

Bellamy Middle School 5

Posted April 28, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Bellamy Middle School 5

Posted December 16, 2007
- a student
This school is completely awesome and it has the world's best band.


Bellamy Middle School 2

Posted March 20, 2004
- a former student
It's funny...I was a former student at BMC many years ago. When I was only in 7th grade, my english teacher assigned my class a 250 word essay to be written and ready for the next day. Well, I decided not to write it, and he sent me to the office. The next day, he sent me there again, and again and again for the rest of the school year. I stayed back because I failed English. My education stopped at 7th grade because of the teachers at BMC. My daughter was there a year ago, she missed 100 days and they still passed her through to 9th grade. Do you want your son or daughter to be passed along, just because they want to get rid of them?

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Bellamy Middle School
314 Pendleton Ave, Chicopee, MA  01020
(413) 594-3527
Last modified Bellamy Middle School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Bellamy Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top