Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
PK-5 & Ungraded
Public
East Boston, MA

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Adams Elementary School 5

Posted May 15, 2014
- a parent
My son goes to the Adam's school and we all love it. It's a very family friendly school. It's small, therefore the teachers, as well as the principal, know most of the children and parents, by there names. The things that most stand out to me are the small class rooms and the very friendly relationship the faculty, parents, and students have with one another. I would not want my son going anywhere else. I feel he is safe at the Adams, and I have no worries about when he's there. If you talk to the Adults who live nearby, they most likely have gone there when they were kids, whether they are 30 to 90 years old. They loved the school then and still love the school today. I have found the teachers to be amazingly gifted and well dedicated to what they do. I love the way they make the students feel like a leader and teach them in an atmosphere where the students have no fear to raise their hand and answer a question or even sing a song to the class.

Adams Elementary School 1

Posted January 07, 2014
- a parent
Very short school day, not enough help for children "in the spectrum" not enough being done regarding bulling, especially during lunch time. and the lunch "mothers" will not allow the children to talk during lunch, but they talk all they long about their personal lives. to many kids per class. 1 school year, 3 different principles, and we find out about it from our children, not from the school or staff.


Adams Elementary School 1

Posted December 13, 2013
- a parent
Horrible school. Teachers are horrible. Principal is horrible. Sent my kid to another school and very happy

Adams Elementary School 5

Posted August 27, 2012
- a community member
im now a song writer and music front man I remember singing to my classmates in class all the time and I know alot of the teachers who were teaching the are either retired or teaching somewhere else but I started showing my musical talents and athletic as well at the samuel adams im a 5 time golden gloves champion in boxing and im currently doin mma as well and memories fill in to these attributes i do today -Denny Gomez

Adams Elementary School 5

Posted September 16, 2010
- a parent
Love this school! The Samuel Adams Elementary School is a wonderful, learning environment and I would not want my son to attend any other school. Last year, the school offered parent workshops, tutoring for grades 1-5, ballroom dancing classes, violin instruction, adult computer classes and even summer math camp. I do not know of any other public elementary schools that do this. Kudos to the Adams!


Adams Elementary School 5

Posted September 16, 2010
- a parent
I rate the Samuel Adams School 5-stars. My son is in a special education class at this school and I never been more happy. This school offers a great autistic and learning disabilities program. The welcoming of the school is wonderful. The teachers are dedicated and I wouldn't want my son at any other school.

Adams Elementary School 5

Posted December 17, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Adams Elementary School 4

Posted May 13, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Adams Elementary School 5

Posted March 09, 2009
- a parent
The Samuel Adams Elementary School is a small, diverse school in East Boston. My son is a student there and I believe that the teachers and administrators are extremely dedicated. Parent involvement is encouraged and I highly recommend sending your child to this school!

Adams Elementary School 1

Posted March 06, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Adams Elementary School
165 Webster St, East Boston, MA  02128
(617) 635-8383
Last modified Adams Elementary School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Adams Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top