Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
7-12
Private
Easthampton, MA
Students enrolled: 528

5 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


The Williston Northampton School 5

Posted October 27, 2011
- a parent
It's hard to imagine a school with more to offer. The teachers are dynamic, knowledgeable and committed, the breadth of classes is fantastic, the culture is warm and supportive, and the athletics and arts are top notch. Then you add the beautiful and enriching location, and our child couldn't be happier or better served. This is our third experience with private schools over the years and we just couldn't be more pleased.

The Williston Northampton School 5

Posted August 11, 2009
- a parent
My 2 daughters went to Williston Northampton and both of them love the school. Without the education there, my daughters wouldn't have gotten into the top 25 universities. This school is for self-motivated and self-disiplined young adults, with all the support one needs from the school. It is challenging academically, but not to the degree where your child would become a bookworm. Diversified and all-rounded are best to describe Williston Northampton.


The Williston Northampton School 5

Posted January 12, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

The Williston Northampton School 5

Posted April 14, 2007
- a former student
There is no comparison when it comes to academics in this area. The exposure to cultural diversity is also invaluable. Wonderful teachers and learning environment. Teachers really care. Large investment, worth every penny.

The Williston Northampton School 5

Posted March 04, 2007
- a former student
This review submitted without content.


The Williston Northampton School 5

Posted September 17, 2004
- a parent
I had one son graduate in 2000. He flourished in this environment. The school is geared toward self-starters and motivated students. This school would not have worked for my other son. He needs prodding.A great variety of classes and activities for a school of this size. Good communication between school and parents. My son found college less challenging after graduating from WNS and is now a first year med student. Worth the investment and then some!

The Williston Northampton School 5

Posted August 10, 2004
- a student
This review submitted without content.

The Williston Northampton School 5

Posted April 02, 2004
- a parent
Challenging, caring and loving teachers. No time to get bored. Motivating, Challenging and supportive.


The Williston Northampton School 5

Posted August 19, 2003
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

The Williston Northampton School
19 Payson Avenue, Easthampton, MA  01027
(413) 529-3000
Last modified The Williston Northampton School is a Private school that serves grades 7-12
The Williston Northampton School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top