Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8 & Ungraded
Public
Everett, MA

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


17 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Sumner G. Whittier School 4

Posted December 29, 2013
- a community member
The teachers and princable are really kind and generious. I am an 8th grade student and I can tell you this, you don't need a Private school to get the kind of learning we get here. We have the Highest mcas scores in the city. Sincerely, E.C

Sumner G. Whittier School 0
no rating

Posted November 10, 2010
- a community member
the teachers and teacher assistants have a lot of dedication to the school and the students. they put in the extra time needed to support the students because they care.


Sumner G. Whittier School 0
no rating

Posted September 29, 2010
- a parent
My daughter has been working there many years. She loves it.

Sumner G. Whittier School 0
no rating

Posted September 29, 2010
- a parent
Why do you love Sumner G. Whittier School?

Sumner G. Whittier School 0
no rating

Posted September 28, 2010
- a parent
The Whittier School is like an extended family. Teachers ,parents and students communicating and cooperating in order to help the children be successful.


Sumner G. Whittier School 0
no rating

Posted September 28, 2010
- a community member
wonderful teachers great parent participation

Sumner G. Whittier School 0
no rating

Posted September 28, 2010
- a community member
Great school with dedicated teachers!

Sumner G. Whittier School 0
no rating

Posted September 28, 2010
- a parent
I love the Sumner G. Whittier School. It has the best teachers. They really make our school a place where learning is fun for the students.


Sumner G. Whittier School 5

Posted September 27, 2010
- a teacher
The Sumner G. Whittier school has a lot of heart! With a caring staff and teachers, awesome students, and great parents, it can't be beat!

Sumner G. Whittier School 0
no rating

Posted September 24, 2010
- a teacher
The students and staff work great together to form a fantastic learning environment!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Sumner G. Whittier School
337 Broadway, Everett, MA  02149
(617) 394-2410
Last modified Sumner G. Whittier School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Sumner G. Whittier School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top