Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-8
Public district
Everett, MA
Students enrolled: 616
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Sumner G. Whittier School 4

Posted December 29, 2013
- a community member
The teachers and princable are really kind and generious. I am an 8th grade student and I can tell you this, you don't need a Private school to get the kind of learning we get here. We have the Highest mcas scores in the city. Sincerely, E.C

Sumner G. Whittier School
no rating

Posted November 10, 2010
- a community member
the teachers and teacher assistants have a lot of dedication to the school and the students. they put in the extra time needed to support the students because they care.


Sumner G. Whittier School
no rating

Posted September 29, 2010
- a parent
My daughter has been working there many years. She loves it.

Sumner G. Whittier School
no rating

Posted September 29, 2010
- a parent
Why do you love Sumner G. Whittier School?

Sumner G. Whittier School
no rating

Posted September 28, 2010
- a parent
The Whittier School is like an extended family. Teachers ,parents and students communicating and cooperating in order to help the children be successful.


Sumner G. Whittier School
no rating

Posted September 28, 2010
- a community member
wonderful teachers great parent participation

Sumner G. Whittier School
no rating

Posted September 28, 2010
- a community member
Great school with dedicated teachers!

Sumner G. Whittier School
no rating

Posted September 28, 2010
- a parent
I love the Sumner G. Whittier School. It has the best teachers. They really make our school a place where learning is fun for the students.


Sumner G. Whittier School 5

Posted September 27, 2010
- a teacher
The Sumner G. Whittier school has a lot of heart! With a caring staff and teachers, awesome students, and great parents, it can't be beat!

Sumner G. Whittier School
no rating

Posted September 24, 2010
- a teacher
The students and staff work great together to form a fantastic learning environment!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Sumner G. Whittier School
337 Broadway, Everett, MA  02149
(617) 394-2410
Last modified Sumner G. Whittier School is a Public school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Sumner G. Whittier School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top