Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12 & Ungraded
Public
Everett, MA
Students enrolled: 1,809

3 stars
Based on 23 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


27 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Everett High School 4

Posted June 28, 2013
- a student
Excellent school, great opportunities and options. Clean school. Brand new. Excellent shape. Staff help you get to collage. Good discipline but they force it with dress code. Care more about football team, most investments go to them. Also cutting out the drama department for the football team. If you are a football or basketball person than that's your place. There are most deff favoritism in sports

Everett High School 5

Posted August 13, 2012
- a parent
Excellent school with very professional faculty that seems genuinely concerned about the quality of education. They have gone to great lengths to deal with unacceptable student behavior such as bullying. The building is a good looking piece of architecture, the children seem to enjoy going there and the academics are at a high level. The sports program at EHS is quite good as well.


Everett High School 2

Posted September 29, 2010
- a parent
My daughter excelled from grades K-8 but once she went to EHS she starting struggling and none of the teachers, administrators or guidance counselors cares. If I had the money she woudl have gone to a private school. I believe that high school should be an enjoyable time and one that you learn to learn and learn to enjoy learning so that you can continue furthur in life. They failed her.

Everett High School 0
no rating

Posted September 28, 2010
- a parent
The school's priorities are children and first and great spirit.

Everett High School 0
no rating

Posted September 24, 2009
- a parent
I am aparent of an 11th grader. It is our first year here. We are very happy.


Everett High School 2

Posted June 23, 2009
- a parent
As a parent who has been actively involved with their child's education I am quite disappointed with the Everett school system in general. I have a child who has spent his entire 11 years in the Everett school system and he is currently entering into his senior year at Everett High. This is a beautiful new school but unfortunately that is all it has going for it. There have been so many budget cuts that the school does not have much to offer unless, of course, if you are a football player. There are many safety concerns at that school which include gangs and drugs, hence the heavy presence of law enforcement. I hope we can move from this city before my youngest child reaches high school age. It is indeed a shame I and many other parents feel that way. I wish more would post on this site.

Everett High School 1

Posted February 06, 2009
- a parent
My child was having difficulty in passing her classes. Instead of helping, the faculty pushed her to drop out. Also, they discipline too harshly. But for the 'jocks' not harshly enough. So unless your a football star, i wouldnt recommend going to EHS.

Everett High School 0
no rating

Posted October 17, 2008
- a student
This is a good school. It is one of the best for safety. It pushes you to learn and get on track with the real world. The teachers are a great group and so are the faculty. I would recommend going to this school, if you are looking for a good education.


Everett High School 0
no rating

Posted September 24, 2008
- a parent
Excellent School with great teachers. Perhaps too much homework, but I like the close proximity to the Police Station and Recreation Center.

Everett High School 5

Posted July 02, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Everett High School
100 Elm St, Everett, MA  02149
(617) 394-2490
Last modified Everett High School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Everett High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 27 reviews. Top