Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12 & Ungraded
Public
Fairhaven, MA

4 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Fairhaven High School 5

Posted April 26, 2012
- a parent
Like any other school a student will get out of Fairhaven High what he / she puts into it, I have had ZERO negative occurances with my child. She is involved in many programs and stays at the school til 4PM regularly. The teachers have been supportive, and extremely helpful to her. All in All in this area there is not another school I would want either of my children to attend!!!

Fairhaven High School 1

Posted January 27, 2011
- a parent
This is by far the worst school system that I have ever dealt with! The student's are unruly, there are fight's everyday and the teacher's make snarky comments to the kid's. Overall they lie to your face, tell you what you want to hear and then do the unthinkable !not a dignified place to send your child, The building is beautiful but it is run like a prison and the kid's still aren't controlled.If you want your kid to have a fun, relaxing, four years of high school then please send them somewhere else. The other reviews are on different websites reviewing this school and it says the exact same thing on all of them.


Fairhaven High School 5

Posted December 05, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Fairhaven High School 3

Posted September 18, 2009
- a student
Academically, FHS is a decent school to attend. I learned a lot in 4 years, but the pervasive social problems that plague the school can be overwhelming. As with any small town, everyone typically knows everyone else in their grade. This makes it much harder to make (good) friends because of sheer lack of selection. Close-mindedness and a fixation on backstabbing doesn't help either.

Fairhaven High School 5

Posted August 21, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Fairhaven High School 5

Posted November 14, 2008
- a student
As a student here at this school, I like it a lot. I think it's important for many parents to get a review from a student's standpoint. Overall, the school is nice. I remember the first day I came here, I was amazed with the old building. It's neo-gothic, and it is amazingly beautiful. The teachers are enthusiastic and are great teachers. Although the sports may not have the greatest scores, but sports don't particularly matter unless you want your child to get into some sort of a sporting college. The school has a tremendous amount of school spirit.

Fairhaven High School 5

Posted November 14, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Fairhaven High School 1

Posted February 11, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Fairhaven High School 5

Posted January 18, 2008
- a community member
It has to be a distinct privilege to go to high school in a building that looks like a English castle for the education of the elite in society! Among the older high school buildings in the entire United States, this 100 year old building is the most georgeous architectural marvel of high schools still in operation. The ornate setting is a gracious gift by it's benefactor in creating an environment in which the students can feel honored and can return the respect they have been given.

Fairhaven High School 4

Posted November 28, 2007
- a community member
good academics, but school seems a little unorganized,the sports are halfway decent but not outstanding, a good amount of school spirit also, overall a good school

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Fairhaven High School
12 Huttleston Ave, Fairhaven, MA  02719
(508) 979-4052
Last modified Fairhaven High School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Fairhaven High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top