Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

Sts. Peter & Paul School

Private | PK-8

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Fall River

Situated in an urban neighborhood. The median home value is $150,000. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $820.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
Based on 1 rating
2012:
No new ratings
2011:
Based on 1 rating

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

13 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted July 16, 2013

I have recently graduated from St. Pete's, and my 9 years spent at that school were the best. I was crushed when I learned that my school was closing, but like Father said, we have to keep smiling and take our faith as our waking stick. I will take everything I have learned from that school and apply it to my future studies. I wish the best of luck to all of my former teachers, classmates, and friends who I have grown to love and know.


Posted July 20, 2011

I have to say that I graduated from saint petes just a few months ago. Saint Petes changed my life. I always had anxiety attacks going to school ,scared something was going to happen to my mother and this went on till 3rd grade until i reached 4th. Mr. Mederios really broke my anxiety and im glad for that. When i grow up i dream to be an FBI . When i told the principal there she told me that there has been two gentlemen that have graduated from here that are now working at the state house in Boston and she told me "If you keep up with your grades and stick to your studies , you can accomplish anything your heart desires." Being fifteen right now and knowing im still a child I volunteer and Saint Annes Hospital even though i dont want to be a nurse im helping out my community, just volunteering there will be opening up so many doors for me and being raised in that school community it pushed me to accomplish my dreams.


Posted September 29, 2009

The teachers and administration are really rooting for your child to succeed.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 20, 2009

I disagree with the negative comments below. My childr en will be entering 3rd grade and kindergarten. My son had a great experience in pre-k the teachers were wonderful and truly care about the children. My daughter has been a student of St Pete's since pre-k and is a straight A student. I disagree with the negative comment about kindergarten. By the end of the kindergarten school year the children are tested weekly and are able to read accordingly.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 14, 2009

First grade is the best. Be careful of bullying in the middle school grades .Nothing is done about it. I pulled my child out for that reason.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 8, 2009

I agree with the previous poster that there is no discipline. The pre-school classroom is too small for the number of students (18+) the Kindergarten is just an extension of pre-school: my child played more than learned. It was a bog transition from kindergarten to first, but first grade was excellent and my child learned the most she did in all that school. Forget the rest of the grades. Third and fourth were the worst.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 23, 2009

my child was in this school one year in that yr their grade went down i tryed to get the teacher to help get them back up I called went in and still just got a run around , there is no Discipline and Extracurricular Activities are for lower grades . my child lost a whole year of school here was a waste. all they did was review what they knew, had to go to a summer program to catch up .
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 5, 2009

My Son is just finishing 3rd grade and my Daughter will begin Kindergarten next year. This is a small, close knit school. Everyone knows everyone else and everyone is very friendly. The faculty genuinly care for their students and go out of their way to help their students. I would highly recommend this school to anyone who is looking for more than just an education. Great learning environment for the kids.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 8, 2008

I am in seventh grade and I have been in six schools to be exact. I was very upset in october if 07 when I was to move again , im not a catholic and the thought of going to a catholic school was a bit terrifying. I my fears were not confirmed however and I found saint pete's to be great envioment ,spritually,acadamically and socially. One program I like esspecially is the gardian angels program. They pair you up with a elder mentor and you go to a special mass with them the first tuesday of each month. My guardian angel also helped me greatly with the transtion process. The teachers are caring and make sure you understand the concept at hand. We also have cooking,sewing,drama and spanish with the 5 main subjects. Every knows each other and the classes are small.
—Submitted by a student


Posted January 11, 2008

It is from my point of view a wonderful school there are many activies to choose from sweing spanish music art computer cooking. It is a loving warm enviorment, If you are looking for a school for your child my recomendation is Saints Peter and Paul School.
—Submitted by a student


Posted August 7, 2007

We are extremely pleased with Saints Peter and Paul school. The environment of the school is wonderful. The faculty and staff are caring professionals who go way beyond the call of duty to ensure that the children receive the best in care and a great education.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 19, 2005

A great fully acredited school. Plenty of activities for a school of it's size- sewing, Spanish, Art club, Music even a fully operating inner Post Office run with help from the Fall River Post Office. Excellent religion classes- and great parent involvement. My son wouldn't want to be anywhere else!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 13, 2004

More dedicated and loving teachers you can't find elsewhere. A high-quality education, fast-paced curriculum, and a moral atmosphere conducive to learning and developing compassionate and kind children. The tuition is extremely affordable, and financial aid is also available. Well worth the money.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

What is the GreatSchools Rating?

The GreatSchools rating is a simple tool for parents to compare schools based on test scores, student academic growth, and college readiness. It compares schools across the state, where the highest rated schools in the state are designated as “Above Average” and the lowest “Below Average.” It is designed to be a starting point to help parents make baseline comparisons. We always advise parents to visit the school and consider other information on school performance and programs, as well as consider their child's and family's needs as part of the school selection process.

 
 

Breaking down the GreatSchools Rating

Unfortunately, this school doesn't have sufficient data to generate an academic rating.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 91% 69%
Asian 5% 5%
Two or more races 2% 2%
Black 1% 8%
Hispanic 1% 15%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 0%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% 0%
Source: NCES, 2009-2010

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

School facilities
  • Computer lab
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Roman catholic
Associations
  • NAEYC
  • NCEA

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious

Resources

School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Library
Partnerships with local resources and organizations
  • Diocese of Fall River
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

240 Dover Street
Fall River, MA 02721
Phone: (508) 672-7258

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools

William S Greene
Fall River, MA



St. Anne School
Fall River, MA


St Stanislaus School
Fall River, MA


John J Doran
Fall River, MA


Acese
Fall River, MA


ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT