Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
191 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
11 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 25 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Sts. Peter & Paul School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted April 07, 2016
- a community member
Very very supportive and willing to help in any way they can. They always want to go above and beyond to see that each student enjoys the learning they do. They go out of their way to plan the best field trips that engage every single student.

Sts. Peter & Paul School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted April 07, 2016
- a community member
The homework level was appropriate, and it was effective. NO BUSYWORK. The homework helped you understand the content.


Sts. Peter & Paul School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted April 07, 2016
- a community member
This school drives students to reach their highest endeavors, and they focus on scholarships and developing a determined mindset that the real world has adversities and you have to work hard to hurdle them or find your way out of them.

Sts. Peter & Paul School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted April 07, 2016
- a community member
The school made each, individual student feel like a TRUE child of God, and they assisted students in personal and academic goals in a way I had never thought imagined, literally.

Sts. Peter & Paul School
Develops honesty: Agree

Posted April 07, 2016
- a community member
This school wants to see all students succeed, and they provide students the necessary things they needed to progress and make something out of themselves. Other schools suffer financially, and I find it ridiculous and absurd for them to penalize a Catholic School because the enrollment dropped. The school does its best to work above and beyond, and this just proves how it is unfair of what the diocese did to this amazing school, with kids who were achieving better academically than other schools in the diocese.


Sts. Peter & Paul School 5

Posted July 16, 2013
- a community member
I have recently graduated from St. Pete's, and my 9 years spent at that school were the best. I was crushed when I learned that my school was closing, but like Father said, we have to keep smiling and take our faith as our waking stick. I will take everything I have learned from that school and apply it to my future studies. I wish the best of luck to all of my former teachers, classmates, and friends who I have grown to love and know.

Sts. Peter & Paul School 5

Posted March 23, 2013
- a community member
This school is the best there will be no other like it. It has impacted many lives.

Sts. Peter & Paul School 5

Posted July 20, 2011
- a community member
I have to say that I graduated from saint petes just a few months ago. Saint Petes changed my life. I always had anxiety attacks going to school ,scared something was going to happen to my mother and this went on till 3rd grade until i reached 4th. Mr. Mederios really broke my anxiety and im glad for that. When i grow up i dream to be an FBI . When i told the principal there she told me that there has been two gentlemen that have graduated from here that are now working at the state house in Boston and she told me "If you keep up with your grades and stick to your studies , you can accomplish anything your heart desires." Being fifteen right now and knowing im still a child I volunteer and Saint Annes Hospital even though i dont want to be a nurse im helping out my community, just volunteering there will be opening up so many doors for me and being raised in that school community it pushed me to accomplish my dreams.


Sts. Peter & Paul School
no rating

Posted September 29, 2009
- a parent
The teachers and administration are really rooting for your child to succeed.

Sts. Peter & Paul School
no rating

Posted August 20, 2009
- a parent
I disagree with the negative comments below. My childr en will be entering 3rd grade and kindergarten. My son had a great experience in pre-k the teachers were wonderful and truly care about the children. My daughter has been a student of St Pete's since pre-k and is a straight A student. I disagree with the negative comment about kindergarten. By the end of the kindergarten school year the children are tested weekly and are able to read accordingly.

Nearby schools

Sts. Peter & Paul School
240 Dover Street, Fall River, MA  02721
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 25 reviews. (508) 672-7258
Last modified Sts. Peter & Paul School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Top