Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Private
Fall River, MA
Students enrolled: 205
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Espirito Santo Parochial School 5

Posted June 18, 2013
- a parent
My son has been attending ESS since Pre-S ,He is in 1st grade now and loves Miss Pollseli. What can i say about the Eduction it's great my son is enjoying reading books,knows how to tell time and learning to speak portugese at a very young age.Its a very good school!! Keep up the good work ES
1 person found this helpful

Espirito Santo Parochial School 5

Posted March 25, 2013
- a parent
My daughter has been attending ESS since Pre-S and I would HIGHLY recommend this school to anyone! Great teachers! and staff! No complaints whatsoever! Education is the key to success and this school has it! Great Job Everyone at ESS! Thank you!


Espirito Santo Parochial School 5

Posted July 02, 2012
- a parent
Espirito Santo has dedicated teachers. Its a great school and worked very well for both of my kids.

Espirito Santo Parochial School 5

Posted July 02, 2012
- a teacher
I recently joined the faculty and can say that all of the teachers at Espirito Santo are dedicated and very well qualified. I am in the middle school and can truly say the teachers work as a team and have the best interest of every student at heart. I can wait for fall to begin again. The school has had a new principal since 2008 and there have been many positive changes in the school since then. The pastor is very caring and involved.

Espirito Santo Parochial School 5

Posted February 23, 2012
- a parent
My daughter has been with ES since preschool , so glad we made the choice to keep her in Espirito santo School.


Espirito Santo Parochial School 4

Posted June 02, 2010
- a parent
I am a former student myself and am proud to send my children to this school. The Catholic foundation they receive here will stay when them for the rest of their lives. It is a caring, safe environment where they are given a quality education. I feel that over the past few years, changes have been made which have enriched the school and given students a broader education. My children love this school and recognize the sacrafices we make to send them there!

Espirito Santo Parochial School 5

Posted September 11, 2008
- a parent
My daughter is currently in Pre K this is her first year at ESS. So far the teachers and staff are very helpful and comunicate very well with our children. I'm very happy she is there and hope to keep her there until high school.Mrs Kayne, Mrs Mello and Mrs Santos your doing a great job!

Espirito Santo Parochial School
no rating

Posted June 10, 2008
- a parent
As a parent of students who attend Saint Anne School, I must defend the fact that transferred students from this school and Notre Dame don't have to pay a scholastic fee. Saint Anne's students never had to pay this 'Scholastic fee' so I believe that ES is just being compassionate toward the families who had to uproot their children from a school they have grown to love and move them to a strange new school. Being at Saint Anne's was like being part of a family. The parents should be supportive of the many families who had to scramble to place their children in a new school and having only a month to enroll in another catholic school, rather that complain about silly issues. I am a former ES graduate and have no complaints about the school, but I have decided to send my children to public school for various reasons.


Espirito Santo Parochial School 3

Posted May 18, 2008
- a parent
All I have to say is good riddens to the principal she was aweful. Ms. Melo and Ms. Pollseli are doeing a great job. I'v seen more organization since Mrs. Bolton left then in the time she has been there. AS far as some of the teachers, they need to do alot of interviewing before they start filling these possitions. I am very disapointed in one of my daughters teachers I have never seen a teacher so unorganized. More than half her class has saposed work missing. Work I know has been done because I have helped my daugheter with. Lower Pre-k to 4th grade was a pleasure, middle school age is a parent and student test of patience.

Espirito Santo Parochial School
no rating

Posted March 13, 2008
- a parent
Both my children are currently enrolled at ES. They love it! I, on the other hand, have my gripes. There is a horrible faculty-parent relationship. There is NO communication. Events are always rescheduled because of poor preparation. Often times I don't know what is going on. Tuition is a continuous battle. I understand if you can't afford it don't go, however, it is not an excuse for better treatment. My kid's education is worth every penny and more, but I haven't seen any improvements and tuition is just getting higher. Why are new students from St Anne's and Notre Dame not paying the $130 scholastic fee? Worst, why inform us this in a newsletter. Are you rubbing it in? I'm sorry to be negative. My children are getting a good education, and they love school and do their homework- no problem. I'm envolved with their work and enjoy it.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Espirito Santo Parochial School
143 Everett Street, Fall River, MA  02723
(508) 672-2229
Last modified Espirito Santo Parochial School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Espirito Santo Parochial School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 28 reviews. Top