Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Private
Fall River, MA

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Antioch School 5

Posted September 18, 2014
- a parent
This is my daughters 5th year at Antioch. We love the small classroom size and family like environment. My daughter is in 2nd grade ( she did 2 yrs of preschool) and is reading at a 6th grade level. Her math skills are great and her vocabulary is amazing. She is 7 years old and I could not be happier with her academically! The social aspect of the school is great as well she has grown up with the children that are now in the 6th,7th and 8th grades and therefor has no fear in giving speeches and presentations in front of them. ( yes she has given speeches and presentations already!) I would and do recommend Antioch to all my friends and family!

Antioch School 5

Posted June 19, 2014
- a parent
I love this school! This was our first year and could not be more happy. The small class room size and student to teacher ratio is amazing. The teacher was informative on a daily basis. It is a warm and friendly environment among other parents and teachers. I highly recommend this school.


Antioch School 1

Posted June 12, 2014
- a parent
This school did not adhere to the mission to provide a safe and nurturing academic environment for my child. I wasted over $9K in two years for my child to be a victim of humiliation tactics by his teacher. My child now scored the highest grade in NECAPS in public school and is recognized as an exemplary student both academically and behaviorally in his public school.

Antioch School 1

Posted January 11, 2014
- a parent
Not worth the tuition. No gym. The Principal stood by when I inquired about applying for my child and never introduced himself. Not a welcoming environment. There is no gym. Students use the main room for cafeteria and gym. Last year, an employee fried his shirt in the microwave. Look elsewhere before you jump into this.

Antioch School 5

Posted October 21, 2013
- a parent
After researching many private schools in the MA and RI vicinity I was incredibly impressed with Antioch's philosophy, curriculum, and overall interest they take each their student's education. My daughter is the in Pre-K class and I am impressed with how positive of an atmosphere there is at this school The teachers are able to chat and give a synopsis my daughter's day wuth a face to face progress report when I pick her up. This school/community has been a pleasure to be a part of overall and would suggest Antioch as an excellent choice for any parent for their child.


Antioch School 5

Posted May 20, 2013
- a parent
Excellent school! Small classes, attentive teachers and happy students! This is the 3rd year my daughter attends this school and we love it!

Antioch School 1

Posted November 21, 2012
- a community member
Took the tour and enjoyed it, but am glad we decided against sending our kiddo there. A friend's kiddo is being treated like real garbage, while another pulled her kiddo, opting for a (GASP!) public school, because the social environment is BETTER at the public school. Save your money, we did!

Antioch School 5

Posted March 31, 2012
- a community member
I went to this school nearly 15 years ago and it tremendously jump started my education. I am currently attending The University of California at Santa Barbra and could not be any happier!


Antioch School 5

Posted January 30, 2010
- a parent
My children went here and loved it. Now my grandson is enrolled and loves it too. It's a wonderful place to entrust your children.

Antioch School 0
no rating

Posted May 03, 2009
- a community member
Entering this school is like a breath of fresh air, relaxing and invigorating at the same time. A great learning environment for academics and life experience.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Antioch School
618 Rock Street, Fall River, MA  02720
(508) 673-6767
Last modified Antioch School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Antioch School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top