Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
25 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 28 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Matthew J Kuss Middle School 5

Posted April 22, 2014
- a community member
Kuss is awesome. I love it here and my teachers are really cool. My VP is tough but super cool. My experience here has been good and I will miss it. There's always things to do after school and we learn about fun stuff. Even though the day is long, it always has something good to offer. Kuss is by far the best school I've ever been to.

Matthew J Kuss Middle School 1

Posted March 16, 2014
- a community member
I am in the eighth grade at Kuss Middle School. This school is great, but I cannot stand it. For example, I was literally stabbed at this school, and nothing happened to the kid who stabbed me. He's even in almost all of my classes! I just can't stand this school anymore. I can't wait to get out of this place.


Matthew J Kuss Middle School 4

Posted May 12, 2010
- a student
I am a 6G gifted student at Kuss, and find all the teachers helpful and supportive. They listen to your questions and answer them as best they can, although they can sometimes be strict. The school is large and beautiful, but just the right size for the many kids attending. The extended day classes are excellent, and harness creative and fun energies outside of the normal school day. The Kuss Drama Program is amazing and recently won a gold medal for their contest act 'Jane Eyre Life At Lowood', which will also be performed at Kuss in June, along with 'East of the Sun West of the Moon'. Overall, Kuss is a good school!!!

Matthew J Kuss Middle School 5

Posted February 03, 2010
- a parent
My child is in her second year at Kuss, enrolled in the Gifted & Talented program. The teachers are terrific, the curriculm outstanding, and the administration is very open to parents' ideas & suggestions. The new school building is beautiful & state of the art. We couldn't be happier with the school!

Matthew J Kuss Middle School
no rating

Posted January 23, 2010
- a student
I am a student here at Kuss, and i have to say that some of the comments that i have read are really irritating. I am student in the gifted class and i find that kuss is an excellent scholl. The teachers are all supportive, knid, and generous. They are all prepared to lend a helping hand a child needs it and i have to give this school top marks. Teachers try extremely hard for students to do their best and improve in everything. I love this school, and as this is my final year here as an eigth grader, i am really upset to be leaving and will definately be coming back.


Matthew J Kuss Middle School 5

Posted December 15, 2009
- a student
This is the best middle school you could go to. I am in 6-G, on of the GATE classes, and out of the 3 schools ive attended, this is my favorite.

Matthew J Kuss Middle School
no rating

Posted November 21, 2009
- a parent
i think this school is amazing , it has wonderful opportunitys for my child.

Matthew J Kuss Middle School 4

Posted May 27, 2009
- a parent
Teachers and administrators all get straight A's on this report card. They all go above and beyond and all reach out to the students. If a student makes the effort to reach out they are all there to answer the call. This school has an extended day program and it works very well. They have a Gifted and talented (GATE) program as well as extra schooling for under acheivers. The extra curricular programs are excellent. If a child fails here it is because the child refused to try. Next year they will be in a brand new state of the art school which has long been needed. With the current faculty this school should excel. The only thing I can see that is really needed is more parent involvement. With a strong parent base and the current faculty and administrators teh students can't lose. It's all a win win situation.


Matthew J Kuss Middle School 5

Posted March 14, 2009
- a student
My school is truly fun and we learn a lot- i'm in 6th grade, and we are learning cell division, which is taught in High Schools. This school also contains the Gifted And Talented Education (GATE) class, which I am in, and it opens up new doors for learning.

Matthew J Kuss Middle School 3

Posted September 27, 2007
- a parent
This school is using a extended day program, that i believe is enhancing some childrens' talents other than the usual science,math, etc, though these are incorporated in the programs. The school seems to be improving , though it will take sometime. Obviously all parents have a different view as their child is different.

Nearby schools

Matthew J Kuss Middle School
52 Globe Mills Avenue, Fall River, MA  02724
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 28 reviews. (508) 675-8335
Last modified Matthew J Kuss Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top