Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

St. Tarcisius School

Private | PK-8

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Framingham

Situated in an urban neighborhood. The median home value is $195,000. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $1,200.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

5 stars


Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

9 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted October 15, 2009

I've gone to St. T's since p-k and now I'm in 8th and i couldn't have chosen a better school. Everyone is family.
—Submitted by a student


Posted June 18, 2009

went there from 2-8th grade, soon after you go there you become family, its a great school, every is so nice... try to get on Mrs. Wymans good side at the begining ;P it helps


Posted June 16, 2009

I have 3 girls that go to St tars. They love it so much. It is a safe private school. I looked at Hitch and did not care for it. one is in 7 5 3
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 30, 2009

i go there and i've been to public schools. st.tarcisius school is a safe enviorment that will not let you sip and fail
—Submitted by a student


Posted September 3, 2008

My daughter goes there,she loves it and I am very satisfied.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 24, 2008

it doesnt let thechildren do anything! you have to stand and be quiet like robots and they dont even have art class!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 5, 2008

I have 4 kids enrolled at St. T's and we could not be happier with the quality of the education and the caring of the staff. This is a true community which works really hard to provide the highest level of learning in a positive environment. It is a very diverse community and very cohesive. There is no other principal like Mrs. Wyman -she's the most dedicated and best.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 3, 2007

Super principal (she's special), super teacher, super kids.


Posted November 11, 2004

My son graduated several years ago and my daughter will graduate in Spring 2005. Each year I asked them if they wanted to change to public school. They never once considered it. The sense of community is outstanding, the school is like a second home and their classmates like family. It is a wonderful environment due primarily to the incredible dedication of the principal, Mrs Wyman.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

What is the GreatSchools Rating?

The GreatSchools rating is a simple tool for parents to compare schools based on test scores, student academic growth, and college readiness. It compares schools across the state, where the highest rated schools in the state are designated as “Above Average” and the lowest “Below Average.” It is designed to be a starting point to help parents make baseline comparisons. We always advise parents to visit the school and consider other information on school performance and programs, as well as consider their child's and family's needs as part of the school selection process.

 
 

Breaking down the GreatSchools Rating

Unfortunately, this school doesn't have sufficient data to generate an academic rating.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 75% 69%
Black 18% 8%
Hispanic 7% 15%
Asian 1% 5%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 0%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% 0%
Two or more races 0% 2%
Source: NCES, 2009-2010

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

School facilities
  • Computer lab
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Roman catholic
Associations
  • NCEA

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious

Resources

School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Library
Partnerships with local resources and organizations
  • Archdiocese of Boston
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

560 Waverly St
Framingham, MA 01702
Phone: (508) 872-8188

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools




Fuller Middle School
Framingham, MA




ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT