Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 21 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Christa Mcauliffe Regional Charter Public School 2

Posted December 02, 2015
- a parent
My son did very well in this school. One year he had a bad math teacher, that took him some time to recover from, but otherwise it was really good for him. So, I sent my daughter here. I regret it so much! She was always advanced in math in elementary school. But staff turnover here is so bad that she had 2 math teacher in 6th grade and 4 math teachers in 7th. The 8th grade algebra teacher told me that most of her students didn't know all the 7th grade math they should so she was reteaching basic concepts. I regret deeply sending my daughter here. Obviously, not every kid experiences so many teachers leaving during the school year. But it is a pattern. My daughter's previously strongest subject is no longer her strongest. Fortunately, she got outside tutoring and is understanding it better now.

Christa Mcauliffe Regional Charter Public School 5

Posted September 02, 2015
- a parent
We are so glad with our decision to send our son to McAuliffe. It's a smaller middle school, with a commitment to academic performance, community engagement and the development and character of each individual child. The staff genuinely CARES about kids and families and it shows in their actions, not just their words.


Christa Mcauliffe Regional Charter Public School 5

Posted February 07, 2015
- a parent
My daughter entered 6th grade this year and she absolutely loves the school. She comes home happy and smiling, has made several friends, and is very engaged in her learning. She has also joined several clubs. I am very happy I made the decision to send her there.

Christa Mcauliffe Regional Charter Public School 2

Posted March 11, 2013
- a parent
I think the school lags behind, academically. There are a few good teachers, but I do not feel it prepares kids for high school. There has been almost no homework over the 3 years. They have no textbooks, so kids don't become accustomed to having to use them. There are no real grades - you can "meet the standards" and earn an M with anything from 75-100. It does not reward students for doing well - it seems to all be about making sure those who are not academically successful do not feel left out. Socially, it is better. Most kids come there because they don't fit in to a public school. There is more tolerance. There is a lot of teacher turnover, and they've had a lot of inexperienced teachers over the years.

Christa Mcauliffe Regional Charter Public School
no rating

Posted October 13, 2010
- a parent
My son has dyslexia and has absolutely hated school until this year. He started at McAuliffe in September and now when asked how he feels about his new school he says, "I Love my new school. The school work is actually fun and interesting. And I don't spend ALL night doing homework." (we went from 2 or more hours of tearful homework EVERY night to about 45 minutes of class relevent work.) No more Mathmate just because it's Wednesday or DOL because it's Monday. Jake does much more than simply learn how to pass the MCAS now. And he finally enjoys learning. He has made friends, and joined after school activities. If your son or daughter is stuggling in school I urge you to check out this fantastic charter school in Framingham.


Christa Mcauliffe Regional Charter Public School
no rating

Posted March 30, 2009
- a parent
I can't say enough good things about this school. My daughter, a 6th grader, is thrilled to go to school every day. She loves the hands-on approach to learning and loves participating in the different field works scheduled throughout the year. The principal and all the teachers are very approachable and there is a great sense of community in this school. Both kids and parents are required to do volunteer work at the school. Kids can also volunteer ouside of the school and this gives them a great sense of accomplishment. To enroll our daughter at the Charter school was the best decision we could have ever made.

Christa Mcauliffe Regional Charter Public School 5

Posted May 17, 2008
- a parent
McAuliffe is a wonderful school. My daughter is very shy and quiet and she's about to complete her 3 years there. I have seen such an improvement in her confidence and self esteem. Her writing skills have soared. (And so did her MCAS scores.) I love this school!

Christa Mcauliffe Regional Charter Public School 4

Posted April 30, 2008
- a parent
My son just started 6th grade at McAuliffe this year. He loves it, I love it! He is a very disorganized kid but has been very successful at keeping himself organized and on the ball at McAuliffe. His teachers really motivate him and make him feeling like learning is fun and the expeditionary learning style is wonderful.


Christa Mcauliffe Regional Charter Public School
no rating

Posted December 13, 2007
- a parent
'I LOVE school!', both my daughters have told people about McAuliffe Regional Charter Public School (MRCPS). How many middle schoolers say that to their parents and admit it to their friends too? McAuliffe makes learning interesting because they make it real and relevant to the students through its Expeditionary Learning methodology. It has smaller classes and really 'neat' and motivated teachers. My daughters' teachers know them almost as well as I do! Since my girls have been at McAuliffe, I've seen an increase in their self-esteem and academic confidence. Again, this is not something most parents can say about their middle schoolers! This is a awesome school!

Christa Mcauliffe Regional Charter Public School 1

Posted April 03, 2007
- a parent
This school is horrible. My daughter constantly has problems with the teachers. They never return calls and I think this school should have been closed.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Christa Mcauliffe Regional Charter Public School
25 Clinton Street, Framingham, MA  01702
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. (508) 879-9000
Last modified Christa Mcauliffe Regional Charter Public School is a Charter school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top