Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5 & Ungraded
Public
Framingham, MA
Students enrolled: 568

5 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Barbieri Elementary School 5

Posted March 06, 2014
- a parent
Barbieri is a special place. I have three children with different learning styles and personalities thriving within the school. The teachers are dedicated and extremely competent, school leadership is accessible and supportive of both staff and parents, and the two-way immersion program has been all I could hope it would be. My children can read, write and speak in Spanish and English. Barbieri provides an excellent foundation for my children to become well-rounded and productive members of society.

Barbieri Elementary School 4

Posted March 05, 2014
- a parent
To have this kind of educational opportunity in a public school is really amazing. My daughter is a non-traditional learner with some special needs, and we've received tremendous support from the staff to ensure she succeeds and thrives. My younger child will go to Barbieri next year too - we are very pleased with the school.


Barbieri Elementary School 4

Posted March 03, 2014
- a parent
My two sons have had a great experience at this school. The multicultural learning environment is wonderful. We love their teachers and more importantly, we love the two principals Mrs. Faber and Dr. Rivet. They are both wonderful leaders who have helped when needed and work terrific with the staff. Mrs. faber has only been there fore a short period of time, but it seems like she has been there forever.

Barbieri Elementary School 5

Posted July 11, 2013
- a parent
Barbieri is absolutely amazing. Just think -It's Free - your kids will be completely bi-lingual/bi-literate. It's not brain surgery. Put your kids in this school or you'll be sorry when they get older and can't put any skills on their resume. Kids need to know 2 languages. This is a global society. Get with it folks!!!

Barbieri Elementary School 5

Posted May 01, 2013
- a parent
I couldn't say enough wonderful things about Barbieri. The teachers are hard-working, caring, professional, and intellecutal. My children are 100% bilingual as a result or Barbieri's Two-way program (Spanish and English). What a gift in today's world to have a school like Barbieri.


Barbieri Elementary School 5

Posted April 24, 2010
- a parent
Barbieri Elementary School has a phenomenal staff, offers two-way language learning, and prepares children to become global thinking, responsible, productive members of society.

Barbieri Elementary School 5

Posted March 09, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Barbieri Elementary School 5

Posted September 25, 2009
- a parent
Wonderful teachers who really care about their students & parents. Spanish/English immersion/2-way bilingulal program that is a local, state and national model.


Barbieri Elementary School 5

Posted August 09, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Barbieri Elementary School 5

Posted March 30, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Barbieri Elementary School
100 Dudley Rd, Framingham, MA  01701
(508) 626-9187
Last modified Barbieri Elementary School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Barbieri Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top