Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
13 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 27 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Framingham High School 5

Posted March 19, 2016
- a student
I currently go to this school and it's the best I couldn't complain about anything or ask for better

Framingham High School 5

Posted January 30, 2015
- a parent
Both our daughters went to Framingham High, after attending Charlotte Dunning. It was and is a great school. (We still live in Framingham and know families with kids currently in the schools). Kids get an excellent education. Our kids took all honors and AP classes, and were well prepared for classes they took in college. They both attended Ivies; many of their FHS classmates also went on to attend very good schools. One daughter is now a college prof and successful author. The other is in med school. One reason she got in was the experience of attending school in a system like Framingham, with a range of ethnicities and income levels. The kids in the system tend to have healthy values and a good work ethic without having to deal with the excessive amount of pressure found elsewhere. The Framingham schools also have a top notch gifted and talented program and strong support for kids with special needs.


Framingham High School 3

Posted August 27, 2014
- a parent
This school is great!! It is big and has a wide variety of course selections because of its size. But I do agree there are some teachers that need to be reconsidered because Honors and AP Biology teacher Langdon is very intelligent but does not know how to teach and is not helpful afterschool and students end up failing. Then there are other teachers that waste too much time such as Biology teacher Cobb. The math department overall is great and the history aswell. The English department is ok but teachers like Delaporta are not organized and do not know how to grade or teach.

Framingham High School 1

Posted April 30, 2014
- a parent
I regret my son is attending this school, I don see that staff those old reviews are speaking about, what I see now is a group of inexperienced teachers that believed their roll is to be ready to punish and retaliate to kids as the biology teacher Langdon is doing for example. Regarding the administration again I believe they are very busy first building their curriculum as right now is happening The principal Michael Welch is going out to another job, the viceprincipal right now has no time for parent's or students concerns, so if you have a problem at a school: solve by yourself! For this time being this is the reality, I do not want to say anything against those parents that somewhen found this school amazing, at least that is what the latest ranking of the FHS in the state of Ma is saying Of course I would like to improve this situation if me and the state ranking of the school are right, but in the world we are living now I believe that is almost impossible

Framingham High School 5

Posted September 02, 2011
- a parent
This is a big high school for sure, but it is an amazing place. There is a niche to be found there for every kid, and the teachers are enthusiastic and go the extra mile to make sure students succeed. Many go on to elite colleges and the athletic and drama programs are strong enough that FHS students can move on from these to top notch collegiate programs. My only wish is that the middle schools in Framingham offered the same caliber of education.


Framingham High School
no rating

Posted October 13, 2010
- a teacher
I taught in Framingham for many many years and firmly believe they are as good if not better than most private schools. The dedication of the teachers and the diverse student body make Framingham a super school system.

Framingham High School
no rating

Posted October 12, 2010
- a community member
I went here before the renovations and had a great high school experience. I studied at two top universities and felt at least as well prepared as my classmates from private school. I would be happy to send my kids here when it is their turn for high school.

Framingham High School 5

Posted November 18, 2009
- a parent
FHS is a wonderful school with excellent teachers and great choices for our students.


Framingham High School
no rating

Posted October 03, 2009
- a community member
A diverse population with outstanding achievements - academic, sports, and many other activities. The teachers are performing in a show to raise funds for the drama club - how great its that?

Framingham High School
no rating

Posted September 15, 2009
- a community member
Framingham High School personnel really do care about all their students. The school is diverse, but every effort is made to make sure that each and every student is welcomed and achieves. I love the students and their enthusiastic teachers; I love the vice principals and the staff. From the principal on down, each person really strives to do the best possible.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Framingham High School
115 A Street, Framingham, MA  01701
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 27 reviews. (508) 620-4963
Last modified Framingham High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top