Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

Faith Christian School

Private | PK-8 | 13 students

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Gloucester

Situated in a suburban neighborhood. The median home value is $275,000. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $1,090.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

5 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
No new ratings
2012:
No new ratings
2011:
Based on 3 ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

11 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted November 11, 2011

My son is in kindergarten at Faith Christian School. The academic program is excellent and the school provides a safe, nurturing environment. We couldn't be happier. (it is also relatively inexpensive compared to other local private schools).
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 25, 2011

Two of my children graduated from Faith Christian School and had not only a great academic foundation but also a wonderful foundation in their faith. They made an easy transition from a small private school to Gloucester High.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 14, 2011

I am a student at this school and this coming fall i will be a graduate and i will recomend this school to everyone


Posted May 10, 2010

This school gave my child the educational and spiritual beginning she needed for pre k, 1st and 2nd grade. If we had not moved away, she would still be there! The caring staff is counted in our blessings still today!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 15, 2010

i go to this school and i love it.i'm in sixth grade and have benn here since 5th. Everybody knows everybody, and the teachers listen to you when you have a question.i would recommend it to everybody!<3
—Submitted by a student


Posted October 8, 2009

Dedicated Teachers and kids that want to attend this school. Excellent learning environment.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 13, 2009

We are very pleased with the healthy Christian environment and high academic standard that this school offers. The teachers deal very well with each kid's safety, personal, as well as emotional well-being. I highly recommend this school to parents searching for very good education for their children.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 30, 2007

I have two daughters at Faith Christian School. We have been very pleased with the high academic standard & the ability to adjust the curriculum based on a child's needs and/or strengths. Class sizes are small and our children receive lots of individual attention. This school setting is extremely safe and loving and the school is committed to teaching from a Christian perspective. Parental involvement is welcomed and there are many opportunities for parents to volunteer their time in the classroom.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 22, 2005

My two boys just began attending here and are already sold on this school. No bullies, just instant acceptance and love. (Last school was a public school). The Abeka curriculum is tailored to each child's needs, and the teachers give 110%. The small class size (6-8) is perfect for one on one work, when needed. Highly recommended. We are just sorry we are only here for one year.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 21, 2005

Wow! What can I say. I have one child who attended for 9 years, a recent graduate, and another child who has been there for 3 and has 6 more to go. The education, the discipline and the loving atmosphere is amazing. All the children know each other, play with each other, help other and truly care about each other. I can not say enought about the teachers....awesome!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 6, 2004

This is a very caring school with small class sizes. They provide a solid education as well as presenting Christian values. The school presents several plays each year involving all of the children. Can't say enough good about this school.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

What is the GreatSchools Rating?

The GreatSchools rating is a simple tool for parents to compare schools based on test scores, student academic growth, and college readiness. It compares schools across the state, where the highest rated schools in the state are designated as “Above Average” and the lowest “Below Average.” It is designed to be a starting point to help parents make baseline comparisons. We always advise parents to visit the school and consider other information on school performance and programs, as well as consider their child's and family's needs as part of the school selection process.

 
 

Breaking down the GreatSchools Rating

Unfortunately, this school doesn't have sufficient data to generate an academic rating.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 90% 67%
Asian or Asian/Pacific Islander 3% 6%
Black 3% 8%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 3% 0%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 0%
Hispanic 0% 16%
Two or more races 0% 3%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

School Leader's name
  • Donald Lodge
Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Baptist
Associations
  • ACSI
  • CSI

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Apply now
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

384 Washington Street
Gloucester, MA 01930
Website: Click here
Phone: (978) 283-8856

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools


Beeman Memorial
Gloucester, MA



St Ann School
Gloucester, MA


Veterans Memorial
Gloucester, MA


West Parish
Gloucester, MA


ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT