Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5 & Ungraded
Public
Gloucester, MA
Students enrolled: 220

5 stars
Based on 6 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


7 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Plum Cove School 5

Posted July 15, 2011
- a parent
Plum Cove is a very nurturing school with teachers and parents who are very involved with the kids. My son will be entering 4th grade in September 2011. He has been on an IEP since K and is monitored closely. The suport system his teachers and counselors provide is amazing and above expectations. He has come a long way with his reading and I am grateful to the Plum Cove staff for this acomplishment.

Plum Cove School 5

Posted April 20, 2010
- a parent
Plum Cove started out as a small school k-2 and the goal was always keeping the kids as a priority. since last year the school has increased in size to a k-5 school and has still maintained the kids as a priority and we love the school and the teachers who are always giving. we have a great PTC and we raise a lot of money for the children and the $20,000 would go toward a lot of useful items for the children and teachers.


Plum Cove School 5

Posted April 19, 2010
- a parent
The school accommodating students from K - grade 5 now, in the last 2 years the school needed to add 5 extra classes. With all these changes it still tried to increase its standards and did a great job at it. I think the teachers our excellent and really there for all our students. I can see the future that this school will excel in everything, and our students will be well prepared for middle school.

Plum Cove School 0
no rating

Posted April 19, 2010
- a parent
Plum Cove's support from the Staff and Parent's is amazing and the key to the school's success! The parent involvment alone has lead to Plum Cove's very amazing enrichment program that coordinates with the teacher's curriculum! With the parent involvement through PTC or otherwise, these fun, enriching programs wouldn't be!

Plum Cove School 2

Posted December 23, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Plum Cove School 5

Posted September 15, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Plum Cove School 5

Posted September 15, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Plum Cove School
15 Hickory St, Gloucester, MA  01930
(978) 282-3030
Last modified Plum Cove School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Plum Cove School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 7 reviews. Top