Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8 & Ungraded
Public
Hamilton, MA

5 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Miles River Middle School 5

Posted July 16, 2014
- a parent
When moving to Hamilton, we were cautious about what we were hearing around budget cuts and the like. However, I have been EXTREMELY impressed with the school's principal and our new superintendent and their management of the budget to ENHANCE the quality of education in a tough fiscal climate not simply try to maintain the status quo. It is working!. Unlike the comment from 2004 suggesting folks leaving the 6th grade (we had heard that too when we got to town with our toddlers 10 years or so ago), we are now witnessing a return to the Hamilton schools, given the appreciation for all that they are accomplishing there.

Miles River Middle School 5

Posted June 06, 2014
- a parent
My husband and I both went to private school so we were skeptical about the public schools in the beginning. However, we couldn't be happier with the level of education, commitment of teachers and the community of Hamilton. Our children are very bright and have been able to find challenge and fulfillment in the Hamilton school system in many areas, including a competitive math team and a phenomenal theater program. They began at the Winthrop Elementary School and are now about enter the 8th grade at Miles River Middle School. We fully intend to continue on the the high school and look forward to continuing our journey with this incredible community.


Miles River Middle School 4

Posted November 29, 2011
- a community member
this school is ok... its luches need some work.. and the new lunch pin number idea is going to get a lot of students confused

Miles River Middle School 5

Posted January 26, 2010
- a student
Miles River is an excellent school. We have great teachers here and students are all hard working.

Miles River Middle School 0
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
The principal is AWESOME. He address any major issues, such as bullying, etc. He always has something fun organized, like dances, sports etc. The teachers are great. They really want the students to succeed.


Miles River Middle School 5

Posted September 04, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Miles River Middle School 5

Posted December 15, 2004
- a student
I think that this school is great. They are understanding of your child and if your child asks for help they help you. They also provide dances and go on cool field trips. I know that this school has been affected by cuts but, it is still a great school. Also I think they give enough homework and they get well prepared for high school.

Miles River Middle School 5

Posted July 31, 2004
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Miles River Middle School 3

Posted February 05, 2004
- a parent
Program has been significantly weakened by cuts. Private funding saved cuts to science, social studies and foreign language. An incredible $350K has been chopped from budget in recent years. 500 students. Increase in 6th grade exiting for private schools. Teachers overworked, not enough homework. Going downhill fast. Look elsewhere.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Miles River Middle School
787 Bay Rd, Hamilton, MA  01982
(978) 468-0362
Last modified Miles River Middle School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Miles River Middle School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top