Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public district
Hanover, MA
Students enrolled: 743
 

4 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Hanover High School 5

Posted March 25, 2015
- a community member
We know a few of the students who attend Hanover High, and they are receiving a top-notch education, have access to incredible sports, and are able to participate in a very wide array of extracurricular activities.

Hanover High School 5

Posted October 28, 2013
- a student
This school is excellent. The teachers are really caring and knowledgeable, and the students are mutually respectful. Whatever your child's ability, they can find a suitable courseload.


Hanover High School 5

Posted October 03, 2012
- a student
One of the most underrated schools in the south shore. Excellent teachers, excellent principle, challenging enough for the even the smartest student. I was at Boston College High School my freshman year, and was amazed at how poor the teachers were and how little challenge there was (outside of Advanced Placement classes, which are challenging anywhere). I came back sophomore year, and was very happy about the quality of Hanover High. Now a junior, the quality of this school is still outstanding, I recommend anyone considering where to bring their children to send them here. Fantastic all around.

Hanover High School 5

Posted October 31, 2009
- a student
I am a current sophmore and these teachers are rough but great at the same time.

Hanover High School 3

Posted July 15, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.


Hanover High School 0
no rating

Posted January 02, 2008
- a parent
I love this school, i have three kids and they all graduated from here with high honors and they are taught great lessons here.

Hanover High School 0
no rating

Posted May 20, 2007
- a former student
Hanover needs to build a new high school. For a community as wealthy as Hanover has become, the high school building is an embarrassment! It was old when I attended 20 years ago!

Hanover High School 1

Posted March 28, 2005
- a former student
This review submitted without content.


Hanover High School 5

Posted November 06, 2004
- a parent
Our son graduated from Hanover HS in 2000. In 2004 he graduated from Princeton University. He attended Hanover schools from grades 1-12 and while there were normal bumps along the road it served him very well. In the year 2000 Hanover HS graduates were accepted to Princeton, Cornell, Harvard, Notre Dame, Boston College, Wellesley, Bryn Mawr, Syracuse and the like. Teachers in this school system are dedicated professionals who work to develop strong relationships with their students. School spirit is very high and peer pressure keeps negative behaviors suppressed. When we were considering wehre to move as our son approached the end of his Montessori year a church friend suggested to us the Haqnover Schools were in her opinion (as the mom of both a gifted and a learning disabled child) a hidden gem. She turned out to be absolutely right!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Hanover High School
287 Cedar Street, Hanover, MA  02339
(781) 878-5450
Last modified Hanover High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Hanover High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top