Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
291 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
8 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 14 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


St. Joseph School of All Sts. Parish 5

Posted January 29, 2016
- a parent
My son loves this school. It is a great fit for him. The teachers are fantastic at this school

St. Joseph School of All Sts. Parish
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted January 29, 2016
- a parent
The teachers are wonderful and are keeping up with the times....they have introduced ipads in the classrooms and there is a STEM lab now in the school. Very exciting things happening at St. Joe's


St. Joseph School of All Sts. Parish 5

Posted August 23, 2013
- a parent
My son is going into first grade this year at St. Joseph School of All Saints Parish in Haverhill. He attended Nursery School, Pre-K and Kindergarten as well. I couldn't be more pleased with the teachers and staff! I am so happy with all that he has learned at this point. I don't remember learning as much when I was his age, that is for sure! The combination of academics and catholic values are priceless. As a parent, I love the community feeling within the school and that it is such a family atmosphere for the kids. I would highly recommend this school to anyone in the Haverhill or surrounding area!

St. Joseph School of All Sts. Parish 5

Posted August 22, 2013
- a parent
I love this school! My children are receiving a great education taught by wonderful, caring teachers. The class sizes are smaller and the religion aspect brings in elements of morality, character and values. One of the better aspects is the strong community that accepts all kids and rallies to support each other daily.

St. Joseph School of All Sts. Parish 5

Posted March 22, 2013
- a parent
St. Joseph School is a wonderful school with small classes run by teachers who take the time to work with each student individually. I have two children in the school, and they are encouraged to approach their schoolwork in a way that works best for them. We love that the school focuses just as much on faith and moral behavior as on schoolwork. To succeed in this world, it's not enough to just know a lot. You also have to know how to get along with others, act responsibly, and be a part of your community. SJS offers students to develop those skills in a loving, family environment.


St. Joseph School of All Sts. Parish 5

Posted July 15, 2012
- a parent
I have had children enrolled here for over 10 years. Wonderful teachers, warm families, excellent education.

St. Joseph School of All Sts. Parish 1

Posted June 23, 2011
- a parent
We became increasingly unhappy with the school over the course of the 3 years that our child attended. We pulled him out of St. Joseph's when we moved to another community only to discover that, having spent thousands of dollars on tuition, fees, etc., he could barely read & write and was behind in mathematics. He ended up in Title 1 English and Math. Can you imagine? We thought we were doing the right thing keeping him out of Haverhill public schools. Boy, were we wrong!Furthermore, we found the atmosphere very uncomfortable, full of cliques and very little communication and support.They're constantly asking for more money, yet give very little back to the kids in terms of academic and social enrichment. Thank goodness our child is back on track and doing well. I'd definitely look into school choice alternatives before paying tuition to this school.

St. Joseph School of All Sts. Parish 5

Posted February 05, 2009
- a parent
My children attended St. Josephs from Nursery through the 8th grade. The ECC provided them with a solid educational foundation in a very caring and nurturing environment. My oldest child is now a successful student in a competitive private High School.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St. Joseph School of All Sts. Parish
56 Oak Terrace, Haverhill, MA  01832
(978) 521-4256
Last modified St. Joseph School of All Sts. Parish is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
St. Joseph School of All Sts. Parish Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top