Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
14 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 17 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Consentino Middle School 2

Posted July 22, 2016
- a student
This school has problems. I am currently in 7th Grade and have been here since 5th Grade. The teachers are fine they do there jobs. But, they don't know who to handle any kids and we do whatever we want half of the time and they don't stop anything. I have been in the haverhill school system all my life and i can tell you it stinks. At the end of 6th Grade i was always upset when i got home and always annoyed at the teachers and the kids. Safe your kids mental health and don't let them go through the Haverhill system.

Consentino Middle School 1

Posted October 15, 2013
- a parent
this may be a great middle school but it is definitely not a good school for the little kids...their "abc" school as they call it. the little kids who take the bus are mixed up with the older kids on the bus and a lot of swearing and bullying goes on, nothing gets done about bullying and you barely get calls home for stuff like that. i am so glad we moved out of this town and district. i have never been more unhappy about an elementary school ever! but this was ridiculous. the little kids also pass through the hall with the older kids and eat lunch with them???? not ok. the other school district we moved to were shocked that they even mix the little kids with the older kids on the bus! the teachers who teach the little kids are under trained and not elementary at all, they have a haverhill cop at the school, that should have said it all to me, and he wants the kids to be afraid of him...arent police supposed to help? very mixed up there and anyone with little kids should NOT send them there!!!


Consentino Middle School 5

Posted July 15, 2012
- a community member
Consentino is the best middle school in the city. It has an unfair reputation because of where it s located. There are some tough kids who cause problems but the teachers care more about the students at ABC than at any school in the city. The sixth grade teachers rock!

Consentino Middle School 5

Posted July 15, 2012
- a teacher
I can tell you from experience that teachers and administrators go above and beyond for all students. They stay for extra help in the afternoons, buy incentives with their own money, and always lend an ear to listen or offer advice when social issues impede a student s academic performance. Kids are ABC are the most self-sufficient, tenacious students in the district.

Consentino Middle School 5

Posted May 22, 2012
- a community member
Consentino is just a well constructed school for your kids to go to.. Lots of schools in Haverhill think, "Ohh Consentino is the most ungliest rottenist school ever, have you met the kids that go there?" Ya we might be known for our bad reputation from years back, but over the time we have greatly improved. I am currently a 7th grader at Dr. A.B Consentino and I fully respect all the principals and teachers. It seems like next year I will be in 8th grade and it will be my last. I was on the soccer team, cheerleading team, volleyball team, track team and i participate in honor society, band, chorus, advanced guitar and next year I will be performing in our school band Charged Up!!! All I have to say is you can't judge a school until you've attended it. And CONSENTINO MIDDLE SCHOOL ROCKS!!!!!


Consentino Middle School 5

Posted February 27, 2011
- a community member
i LOVE consentino its the best school ever! im a cheerleader there and i absolutly l absolutly LOVE this school!!!<3(:

Consentino Middle School
no rating

Posted September 25, 2009
- a student
I have been at consentino for three years know its great but this is my last year. The teachers are all great, its the best school ever. I will miss them all.

Consentino Middle School 5

Posted September 16, 2009
- a community member
It has come a long way in the last few years. It is also a school that has a diverse student body.


Consentino Middle School 5

Posted December 14, 2008
- a student
I am currently a 7th grader at Consentno, and i like it. Every school you go to has thoughs kids who screw everything but thats never going to change one bit. I am in the honers society and high Honors every term. The principle is wonderful and the team is also .The teachers at the school are wonderful they are strict and i like it because it keeps disipline in kids. When a teacher tells me to do something i do it.The activities you can do after school are Basketball,Soccer,Discovery club,Volleyball,and cheerleading. Every school is the same because every school has bad kids and good kids. That is what makes the school bad .Its not the teachers its the kids in it.

Consentino Middle School
no rating

Posted August 01, 2007
- a parent
My daughter attended 6th grade at Consentino. Hopefully, she will not be attending 7th and 8th grade there. The principal and vice principal are non-existent, in that the bad run the school and the rest suffer. There is no active administration to put things in order. Instead, the objective of admin and teachers is to simply keep their heads above the muddy water. There are too many bad apples in that school and the good kids have to face bullying, threats and theft. I wouldn't recommend this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Consentino Middle School
685 Washington Street, Haverhill, MA  01832
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. (978) 374-5775
Last modified Consentino Middle School is a Public school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top