Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
13 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 15 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Nettle Middle School 5

Posted December 09, 2014
- a community member
This School is amazing and fun to be in. almost everyday there is something to look forward to. The classes have amazing and nice teachers. All of the students are warm and welcoming to new kids. If you ever move to haverhill, I would say to move into the nettle disrict.

Nettle Middle School 5

Posted October 10, 2014
- a parent
5 star Level 1 school Simply the best! Impressive Leadership, Teacher and Students. Great Special education programs and Family atmosphere.


Nettle Middle School 5

Posted July 10, 2013
- a community member
I have heard many good things about this school in particular. The principal makes the school atmosphere positive for the students, parents and staff. When you enter you can feel the positive energy.

Nettle Middle School 5

Posted September 19, 2009
- a parent
There are alot of exciting things to participate in.

Nettle Middle School
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
Warm and inviting to all students. Great atmosphere and energy:)


Nettle Middle School 5

Posted December 10, 2008
- a student
I attended Nettle for 6th grade and I can tell you the truth that Nettle is an amazing school! I wish I could've stayed there for all 3 years, but while I was there, I had the best school experience of my life there! Yes, there was drama, but that happens at every school. The students were great and i made a lot of great friends there that I am still friends with now. I am so thankful to the school and its academics and other things that they were what they were, because this school has changed my lfe, and I will never forget it! BEST SCHOOL EVER!<3

Nettle Middle School
no rating

Posted April 03, 2007
- a parent
I am the mom of two Nettle Students. The 8th grade staff is fantastic. Vey motivating, interesting, and they treat the students fairly and respectfully. A-plus for 8th grade.

Nettle Middle School 5

Posted February 01, 2006
- a student
I was in Nettle for 2 years. The students were good .Nothing ever went wrong.I know moved to Readind,PA and I wish I could move back to Massachussetts just to attend Nettle. The teachers are great ,the principal ,fantastic and the vice pricipal Ms.Sada needs to work on her attitude.But overall Dr.Paul Nettle Middle School was the best school for me and it can be for your child to!


Nettle Middle School 5

Posted February 10, 2005
- a student
Hello, my name is Monica and I have just left Dr.Paul Nettle Middle School..Truthfully I think its the best. I do so good in school. I love that school. The teachers are great and so isnt the principal, they are very nice too.

Nettle Middle School 4

Posted November 25, 2004
- a student
I have been going to Nettle Middle for 2 years now, am I am currently in 8th grade. The only grade that I have not found satisfactory was 7th grade, but that is just my perspective and could be a completely different experience for your kid. The principal is great. The teachers are good and you are challenged to your level.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Nettle Middle School
150 Boardman Street, Haverhill, MA  01830
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. (978) 374-5792
Last modified Nettle Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 5-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top