Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


16 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Blessed Sacrament Elementary School 5

Posted July 30, 2012
- a parent
Blessed Sacrament is a fantastic school. i recommend it to anyone who wants a great education with a religeous background. The teachers really know their material. Both of my daughters moved on to very successful careers and i chalk that up to their education at thiis school

Blessed Sacrament Elementary School 1

Posted December 29, 2010
- a community member
This school is a bad choice. It is extremely clicky, and there is a slight bullying problem. The children here are immature. Most of the faculty is disappointing. Many teachers are irritable, mean, and unfair to the students. There is a lack of a sense of humor. If all catholic schools are like this i would thoroughly reccomend public schooling. Students from this school are well prepared for high school but are unhappy with the school itself.


Blessed Sacrament Elementary School 5

Posted April 03, 2010
- a parent
My three children currently attend Blessed Sacrament, and will be there until they graduate from 8th grade. BS has been a fantastic, nurturing experience for the whole family, and the academics are incredible. The teachers and staff are so caring, and I feel like I could not have made a better choice for my children's education.

Blessed Sacrament Elementary School 5

Posted March 04, 2010
- a parent
The staff is amazing. They help in any way possible.

Blessed Sacrament Elementary School 5

Posted February 09, 2010
- a parent
My daughter was very shy before going here, she has recieved a great education along with love and nuturing as well. I would highly recommend this school


Blessed Sacrament Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted December 02, 2009
- a community member
i attend the school at the moment, and the academics are great, but the lack of gym, auditorium, or cafeteria is a huge con.

Blessed Sacrament Elementary School 5

Posted August 30, 2009
- a parent
This school was instrumental in shaping my three children into the great students they are today. My oldest and middle children were valedictorian of their classes and my third child is in the top 10%. Her valedictorian will also come from Blessed Sacrament. The school is rich with community, academics and the arts. Each child has a chance to reach their full potential with the combined help of family and school. The school also helped strengthen the values I was teaching at home such as respect, truthfulness, hard work and joy of life. Thank you Blessed Sacrament for the wonderful gifts my children received from your school.

Blessed Sacrament Elementary School 1

Posted June 30, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Blessed Sacrament Elementary School 2

Posted June 11, 2009
- a parent
I found this school to be extremely 'clicky'- not just among children, but parents as well. The bullying, name-calling and general antics of the kids were no different here than at a public school. Academically it is very good, but it all depends on the child. Overall, not impressed.

Blessed Sacrament Elementary School 5

Posted December 28, 2008
- a community member
Strong sense of community and a great school with caring faculty that prepared me well for high school

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Blessed Sacrament Elementary School
21 Westfield Road, Holyoke, MA  01040
(413) 536-2236
Last modified Blessed Sacrament Elementary School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Blessed Sacrament Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top