Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12 & Ungraded
Public
Holyoke, MA
Students enrolled: 1,319

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Holyoke High School 5

Posted June 16, 2010
- a parent
satified parent , students who want to learn and teachers who love to teach will be found at HHS . I truly think that HHS has been put down by surrounding communities, but the truth is we have a bunch a great kids attending HHS .

Holyoke High School 5

Posted March 11, 2009
- a parent
Holyoke high is a great place to learn and they do offer very vigorous honors and a.p courses. The school is a lot better then the neighboring communities think. and there is a great opportunity for your child to learn about the diversity in the school.


Holyoke High School 4

Posted January 08, 2008
- a parent
If you and your child are willing to work, there are ample AP and Honors courses that are challenging and provide an education to rival the best private school.

Holyoke High School 5

Posted May 08, 2006
- a former student
Very strong educational program that many universities look for in their incoming classes. Offers a variety of AP courses and has excellent extra curricular activities program. Also ranks amongst the highest in standings for athletics in Division 1 atmosphere. It produces high quality scholar and student athletes. Holyoke is vary unrated because of the sterotype associated with the community. As an alumni of HHS, I strongly approve of this institute.

Holyoke High School 1

Posted May 01, 2005
- a staff
This review submitted without content.


Holyoke High School 2

Posted January 06, 2005
- a parent
This school is aweful. Although my son is an honor student, we are very dissatisfied will the schoo, the teacher and the academics!

Holyoke High School 5

Posted December 11, 2004
- a student
Holyoke High School is a great place for kids to learn. The teachers and programs are excellent. The school is much better then what many people think.

Holyoke High School 4

Posted November 16, 2004
- a parent
A much better school than most people expect, especially in honors & AP class offerings. Very good extracurricular options as well. If your kid is willing to work hard he/she can get a very good education here. I graduated from HHS myself, and have had 3 kids there.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Holyoke High School
500 Beech St, Holyoke, MA  01040
(413) 534-2020
Last modified Holyoke High School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Holyoke High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top