Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-8 & Ungraded
Public
Holyoke, MA

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


E N White Elementary School 1

Posted July 10, 2014
- a parent
This school is an abomination and my kids didn't learn anything because the primary basis is DRAMA.

E N White Elementary School 5

Posted September 20, 2011
- a parent
I love En white, there's so many programs and after school activities, my child has came out of her shyness thanks to it.


E N White Elementary School 5

Posted April 19, 2010
- a parent
I love E.N. White for my child because it truly feels like a family.

E N White Elementary School 5

Posted November 11, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

E N White Elementary School 5

Posted October 09, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


E N White Elementary School 5

Posted June 28, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

E N White Elementary School 5

Posted January 19, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

E N White Elementary School 5

Posted December 21, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.


E N White Elementary School 3

Posted December 19, 2007
- a parent
My family and I are new to Holyoke and have 2 children that attend EN White. My 12 year old has always had learning issues and but is doing much better at this school due to the learning curve. Her grades are improving and seeing that has had a positive effect on her performance. Instead of being the bottom of the class, she is now average and excelling to do better. My son , 9, has always been advanced for his age and expresses some boredom with his classes, which concerns me due to the lack of challenges he needs. I wish Holyoke would put more into there educational system. It seems the race and class statistics of the school are disproportional with the population. I feel many middle to upper class families are opting to put their children in private school rather than staying and fighting for better.

E N White Elementary School 4

Posted August 14, 2005
- a parent
E.N.White is a 'Great School'. The staff, including Principal and Vice Principal, is very supportive. The PTO is very enthusiastic and provides wonderful activities for the students as well as the parents. E.N.White is a great place to learn. There is a music program, instrumental and vocal, where students may showcase their talents. The atmosphere at E.N.WHite is safe and non-threatening. The students feel encouraged to participate at all levels.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

E N White Elementary School
1 Jefferson St, Holyoke, MA  01040
(413) 534-2058
Last modified E N White Elementary School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
E N White Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top