Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
8-12 & Ungraded
Public
Hyannis, MA
Students enrolled: 2,010

4 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Barnstable High School 5

Posted August 11, 2014
- a parent
Barnstable High School has been fabulous for our son! He was at Sturgis Charter for one year and it really turned him off to school as the teachers did not make him feel welcome and were not supportive. What a difference at Barnstable! The teachers were supportive and gave him the structure he needed to succeed. Also, the variety of sports and other activities at BHS is amazing. He loved being part of various sports teams and other activities. We cannot be more thrilled with the combination of academic rigor, supportive teachers, counselors and administrators and extracurricular activities. We're glad he's a BHS Red Raider. This is the best high school on Cape Cod.

Barnstable High School 4

Posted July 26, 2014
- a community member
I personally think this is one of the best high schools on Cape. The teachers push you hard because they believe you are smart enough to get the work accomplished, they even try to make the classes fun. I have been going here since I was in 8th grade and I'm going to be a junior this year and I think I have received an amazing education. The sports are also great and most seem to do very well. There are definitely groups of kids I don't like but you'll have that in every school. Just DO the work and you'll do great with the help of awesome guidance counselors that can talk you through almost anything and are very helpful with college readiness.


Barnstable High School 5

Posted February 24, 2013
- a student
i love my school. I've been there since eighth grade and couldn't be more happy with my academic and athletic achievements. I'm challenged every day academically and i love all of my teachers. The only thing that isn't excellent is the student life because of the administration's fear of accidents.

Barnstable High School 5

Posted September 11, 2009
- a student
I am currently a junior and am very pleased with my progress at Barnstable High School. The opportunities are immense and the teachers are very open, caring, and sometimes even humorous in their teachings.

Barnstable High School 1

Posted June 07, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Barnstable High School 4

Posted January 30, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Barnstable High School 5

Posted November 30, 2007
- a parent
Good overall learning enviroment, many opportunities there.

Barnstable High School 4

Posted November 09, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Barnstable High School 2

Posted April 19, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Barnstable High School 4

Posted March 08, 2006
- a parent
Great opportunity, lots of sports, wide variety of academics. Very large 2000 students, however small community. Like any h.s. you can do great things if you seek them out and you can do bad things if you seek them out.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Barnstable High School
744 West Main St, Hyannis, MA  02601
(508) 790-6445
Last modified Barnstable High School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Barnstable High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top