Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
1-8 & Ungraded
Public
Lawrence, MA

3 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Henry K Oliver 5

Posted April 11, 2014
- a community member
this is the best school so far and i will never forget every second i have spend in that building. i think others should know is that this school is not as dull as the others.I love all of the school subjects. they teach me everything i need to know and its just wonderful. if you want to get a good education and learn everything you need to know, this is the place for you. the staff members are great the principle is very kind and the students are really nice to one another. i would love for this school to win this prize because it will mean a lot to me. not just to me but to the teachers and staff members. thank you.

Henry K Oliver 1

Posted May 22, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Henry K Oliver 1

Posted March 25, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Henry K Oliver 5

Posted March 09, 2006
- a former student
Wonderful school. A bright spot in Lawrence. Mrs. Sirois is truly an angel, cares and helps kids. We love her and we love this school.

Henry K Oliver 1

Posted October 31, 2005
- a former student
This is the worst schol in Lawrence having been a former student i know all about this school. The teachers don't teach and the principal is the worst ever. Kids look at this school more like a social gathering more than they learn.


Henry K Oliver 3

Posted August 11, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Henry K Oliver 2

Posted July 20, 2005
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Henry K Oliver 2

Posted March 12, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Henry K Oliver 5

Posted December 24, 2004
- a parent
This school is the best school ever! The teachers are phenomenal. My daughter is in the 8th grade and I hear every days how well she's doing. She loves this school. She loves the sports the art and so much more. The level of parent involvement is excellent! They have meetings monthly which is very helpful. Its teaching us what our children are doing and what they're learning. Mrs.Santiago is the humanities teacher, and she's just blowing the students away by how much she knows about history. She make history fun too. Mr.Lynch, the math teacher, is very helpful. She's teaching the students things that will be helpful in the future. Mrs.Tanzer, the writing teacher, is also a very helpful teacher. She's showing my children how to write peoms, stories, and many different things. She also shows them how to write properly! Mrs.McInter is the science teacher. She's just awesome!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Henry K Oliver
233 Haverhill St, Lawrence, MA  01840
(978) 975-5966
Last modified Henry K Oliver is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Henry K Oliver Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top