Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Private
Leominster, MA
Students enrolled: 175
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

5 stars
Based on 17 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


18 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St. Anna School 5

Posted April 16, 2014
- a parent
We have been at St. Anna's for 5 years now and can't say enough about how much we love the school. This year we went through some administrative changes but we are so blessed to have such an amazing headmaster, Fr. Fred. Fr. Fred is out of this world and the kids love him. His sermons at the Wednesday mass are on their level and you leave mass feeling you can be a better person. The teachers are great and my kids love going to school. We had several teachers retire / go on maternity leave last year but gained a wonderful new ones that the kids love. As a parent I can't say enough about the families and the friends we have made. It is truly a family school. The extras that are available are what make this school stand out. They have sports teams, amazing STEM activities, iPads in the middle school, a drama club...and the list goes on. The moral foundation the kids receive is very important to us as a family. I would highly recommend this school if you are looking for a wonderful family and faith centered environment with strong academics and all of the extras!!!

St. Anna School 5

Posted April 09, 2014
- a parent
St Anna's has the caring community of a small school with the technology, resources, and academic rigor one would expect from a school that is much larger in size. My child is a kindergartener at St Anna's and is learning French, art, music, science, math, and already knows over 400 reading site words. In addition to strong academics, I appreciate that St Anna's encourages strong moral values and good citizenship. All of the grades do several community service projects, and the middle school "buddy" program encourages the older students to care about and look out for the little ones. While communication was not as good this year as it was the past two years, I am encouraged by recent changes and improvements, and I feel like the school and the board are open to parent input and involvement. Overall, we are very pleased with St Anna's as a higher quality alternative to local public schools at a very affordable price.


St. Anna School 5

Posted February 24, 2014
- a parent
All of our children have attended St. Anna School and the oldest are now in college and doing great! St. Anna's not only gave them a good academic foundation but a moral foundation as well. It is truly a hidden gem!!!

St. Anna School 4

Posted February 20, 2014
- a parent
St Anna's Catholic School: St Anna's has been a real positive experience for us. We have multiple children at the School and their family discount is GREAT! Several of their teachers are outstanding (Mrs. D Grade 1, Mr Keating Grade 6, etc) and our kids can't wait to go to school each day. The curriculum is very good, the technology is strong and there is a resource teacher available for kids with special education needs. The parent involvement in the school is strong. The school's drama productions have been very impressive and it's great to see kids from so many different grades getting involved. Our kids enjoyed the cross country and basketball. Teams are coached by parents who do a terrific job. Father Fred has been an awesome addition and has connected well with the student and parish. Amazing that > 50% of the students are not Catholic!! To me St Anna is a hidden gem and a great value and alternative for parents seeking a step up from current public schools.

St. Anna School 4

Posted December 29, 2013
- a parent
We recently joined the school and are pleased. The environment for my two children at their previous school was not good. The curriculum has exceeded our expectations particularly in the upper grades. We are most impressed with Fr. Frederick Fraini, the headmaster at St. Anna. His is genuine and my children frequently mention what he has said in his sermons at the school Masses. For him to make a connection with the young congregation is wonderful. My only concern is the slow communication from the school office. We do not have enough time to respond to events. We work full time and more notice is required. However, we do check the school's website which is more up to date than the communications from the office. Overall, we are very pleased.


St. Anna School 5

Posted October 07, 2013
- a parent
St. Anna offers a great combination of values and educational focus along with a forward focus of technology and state of the art tools for students and teachers. The environment has been excellent for my two sons who are thriving at St. Anna. The students are encouraged to participate in 'specials' as well as to interact with all the grade levels. This creates a nurturing environment where students feel safe and are allowed to focus on their school work. St. Anna is providing a solid educational base that I am confident will allow my sons to grow.

St. Anna School 4

Posted October 05, 2013
- a parent
We have been very happy with St. Anna especially with the 1:1 iPads in grades 4 - 8, the solid academic curriculum and the peer group. We just attended back to school night and were impressed with the Math, Science and Reading program for the middle school. The team teaching in Grades 4 and 5 was also good to see. In addition, the school provides enrichment programs including Design Squad, eCybermission, live theater, basketball, ski club, cross country and engages the kids in community service projects. It has affordable tuition rates and parents who actively get involved in the school. You can check the school out at www.stannaschool.org.

St. Anna School 5

Posted October 05, 2013
- a parent
St.Anna is a small friendly home like feeling school. Teachers and staff show a true intrest in all the children. They teach values and morals with a strong religion base. The education is top notch.


St. Anna School 5

Posted October 05, 2013
- a parent
Being part of a small, caring, faith-based community is what St. Anna School is all about. With class sizes of about 17 for each grade level, you can be sure that your child is getting the attention he or she requires. They have reading support and enrichment for the lower grades, and students in the upper grades (with the benefit of a very low student/faculty ratio) have daily access to the latest technology. Students are exposed to three languages while at St. Anna: Italian, French and Spanish. Teachers here care about their work, and their students as people. Their work is not just a job, but a calling. The lunch program (included with their tuition) has been recently reworked to include healthier choices, like a daily salad bar! There is a reason many students drive more then 20 minutes one way to attend classes here daily. Give them a call to arrange a visit with the Principal and school.

St. Anna School 5

Posted October 05, 2013
- a parent
St. Anna is a small Catholic school in Leominster, MA. The class size is small which leads to a direct interaction between student and teacher. The teaching staff is dedicated to seeing each student progress and will take whatever is necessary to see that goal achieved. The headmaster and principal are directly involved with the teaching at the school and strive to make a personal connection with each student. The PTO is very active and has helped to fund many enrichment programs. I currently have 3 children in the school with a 4th to enter next year. The children are thriving and are proud to be students at St. Anna.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St. Anna School
213 Lancaster St, Leominster, MA  01453
(978) 534-4770
Last modified St. Anna School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
St. Anna School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. Top